Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Introduction to Relational Database and SQL 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,381 个评分
281 条评论

课程概述

In this guided project, you will get hands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle. The basic knowledge you learn will allow you to work with any other relational database. At the end of this project, you will be able to create a billing report and a club member roster....

热门审阅

SB
May 28, 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

SM
Aug 13, 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code\n\nI study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Relational Database and SQL 的 25 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Sarah B

May 29, 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

创建者 Mehdi A

Jul 1, 2020

There was nothing about the basic concepts of Relational Databases, I expected more. In addition, I prefer to use PostgreSQL and not MySQL. There was nothing useful for me, like how should I design a table, which attributes should I choose as Primary Key, etc.

创建者 Abhishek P G

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

创建者 Sri M

Aug 14, 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code

I study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

创建者 Shakshi S

Aug 4, 2020

This course is just right for the beginners who wants to know and try sql commands. And I would like to do more projects from the same instructor.

创建者 Aimen y

Apr 8, 2020

This course skips major concepts like creating tables, special keywords, primary key foreign key etc. Also it does provide a comprehensive introduction. Due to this, I have lost access to 3rd party tool and can not be able to proceed. so I have to learn remaining concepts from internet in order to complete this course.

Also it is too short.

创建者 aditi p

Sep 10, 2020

Completed a Guided Project on "Introduction to Relational Database and SQL" with instructor Harrison KongHands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle was an amazing learned basic knowledge of relational DB like create, insert, delete, join statements. Conjointly I am glad that I can apply the knowledge on my ongoing project.

创建者 Pankaj K M

Jul 7, 2020

The course has been able to elaborate on all the methods which are engaged with relational database & SQL. This course must be really helpful for beginners who are the way to start a new journey with SQL so its completely worth learning course. Thank u Coursera :)...

创建者 Khandaker M A

Aug 3, 2020

The best guided project I have done till now. Every material was provided perfectly. No new accounts were needed to be created, no sign-ins, no sign-ups. The explanation was crystal clear. I would like recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Ilya G

Jul 20, 2020

This introduction course proved to be helpfull in developing understanding of what SQL and Relational Databases are all about. It provides a vision for future studies and shows a path for those who have interest in the topic.

创建者 Limon M

Jul 26, 2020

First I wasn't able to access the video material to learn due to my poor internet connection and slow laptop, later on I was able to use a better PC to learn the video task. Really well explained both in text and video.

创建者 Elio S

Nov 5, 2020

Based on my own experience, as someone who has absolutely no idea about Relational Database and SQL, this project was an amazing point to start with and build a great foundation for further understanding of this topic.

创建者 Aikovin C

Oct 20, 2020

Fun and interesting guided project. There were minor issues such as typographical or code errors from the instructor, but it was corrected through annotation. I didn't mind it that much because I enjoyed the process.

创建者 Preammie P

Jul 23, 2020

It is a good start. This guided project is very useful. The instuctor is talented. The way he teaching is very easy to understand. He used simple wording explanation. Thank you and appreciate to create this course.

创建者 Giegbefumwen O A

Jun 13, 2020

i must confess the delivery was top notch and the course content was succinctly put together by a team of expert. this has really been a awesome experience for me.

创建者 Kornel T

Aug 19, 2020

Very basic introduction into SQL and Relational Database.

It can be done by someone without any experience.

Good to test your skills if you are not proficient.

创建者 Grace K

Jul 16, 2020

very good for absolute beginners, if any one taking this with some previous knowledge then there must be some what different task from explanation.

创建者 Thet T A

Aug 27, 2020

Really, database is basic and essential for your IT field. Programmers, developers and others interested IT field need to know database.

创建者 Vishwas S

Jun 14, 2020

No SQL setup needed , good to learn basic SQL queries, you get a chance to work on sql assignments without wasting time to setup.

创建者 Suhaimi W C

Jan 14, 2021

Great basis SQL course and very clear. Highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn basic SQL and relational database.

创建者 Sultanbek N

Nov 29, 2020

Besides last lesson,everything was perfect. Need more explanation on the topic of joining tables.Really appreciated!

创建者 Shadi A

Aug 9, 2020

This was great for me as someone who studies this and just wanted a quick overview to refresh some concepts

创建者 Oscar F

Oct 17, 2020

Útil para introducirse rápidamente a SQL, familiarizarse con el programa y consultar de bases de datos.

创建者 Claudio L M R

Aug 2, 2020

Se aprende sobre las sentencias de DML y un resumen de la teoría inicial de base de datos relacional

创建者 Divyansh T

May 16, 2020

A well planned course which gives you a great idea about the basics of Relational Database and SQL.