Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品管理导论

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品管理导论 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
4,338 个评分
800 条评论

课程概述

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

热门审阅

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

筛选依据:

1 - 软件产品管理导论 的 25 个评论(共 778 个)

创建者 Vishal G

May 31, 2019

The course is wonderful for a beginner to get his/her concepts right before diving into software product management.

创建者 Sam W

Feb 03, 2019

This course introduces the concept of product management and how it applies to a agile software development. A focus it lacks is the introduction of managing a product such as design, roadmap, etc. and also the lack of focus on design.

创建者 Haitao

Jul 05, 2019

Great!I have some understanding about software product management. Continue to learn, let's go!

创建者 Sérgio F

Jun 23, 2019

Curso muito bacana mostrando a introdução do Gerenciamento de Produtos de software!

创建者 Nicolai C A A

Jul 08, 2019

Excelent to understand the foundations of product lifecicle

创建者 Joniz G

Jul 05, 2019

Muy bueno

创建者 Boxuan Z

Jun 08, 2019

not too much knowledge grow

创建者 Denis B

Oct 25, 2015

Course title is misleading. It is actually a course on Managing Agile Software development, not Product management.

There is common understanding in active product management community that major focus for product manager is market. Market is not mentioned in this course at all.

What requirements and schedule, guys??? Current product management is all about hypotheses, A/B testing, customer development, experiments, lean UX, etc.

You completely missing the point.

Still, this course can be a good one for those who want to start Managing agile software development.

创建者 Andreia M

Jul 21, 2017

I've been waiting for the end of the Capstone project to review all courses of the specialization. I want to check how they interact and how would the concepts be applied. I couldn't be more satisfied! This specialization is very complete and focused on the main topic "Software Product Management". Although there are several additional resources for us to deeply analyse a concept that interest us, the overall course gives you the necessary view of all options available without becoming to generic. I really recommend this specialization and congratulate all the team involved on developing this course. Thanks!

创建者 Muhammad N A Z

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent course to become a Software Product Manager (SPM). The overview has given enough insight to appreciate the need for completing the rest of the course. This would be invaluable for any product manager or leader who needs to have a clear idea about how software product management should work.

I have 14 years experience in running a telecom company and has developed many softwares till date. I wish I attended this earlier. Must do course!

A great course for anyone who wishes to explore SPM job.

创建者 Pallavit A

Aug 20, 2019

Provides a good starting point to begin thinking and talking about products and its management. Resources are helpful, and I'd suggest going the extra mile and really researching deeply about all that's being said to get a better grip over it. Software devs, techies and managers may feel that most of the information is at a basic level and even well known, but there's always something new that each slide and video offers. Keep learning.

创建者 Madhusudhan R K

Oct 23, 2017

Introduction to product management is explained well in this course. As I am already into product management, learnt few good things that can help me on daily activities. Agile methodology introduction is also helpful. Knowing roles of product/project manager is very important and helps what to be done to achieve the right product by doing right planning. Overall great course and learning product management principles.

创建者 Nazli

Apr 17, 2019

This course provides a good foundation as to what software product management is, but it does not go into great detail. For further detail and to really learn each methodology and practice, other related courses should be taken. I'm currently on the second course, and so far it's been very informative. Can't wait to finish all 6 courses and get the specialization :)

创建者 Dave E

Dec 18, 2019

As a product manager with experience in financial services I found this course to be very helpful in transferring skills to software development. While the "theory" may be similar, the actual practices of SPM are different in important ways -- in seeing "software development" as distinct from other types of product (software or hardware) development.

创建者 Omar A

Nov 12, 2019

Indeed a great Course to Start with. If you are new to Software Product Management Field, this course will help you understanding the process and basically identifying the role of Product Manager/Analyst. The course carries the depth knowledge, I rate this course 10/10. I am planning to cover all the 6 courses from this specialization.

创建者 Gemma P

Mar 07, 2017

Really enjoyed taking this course and I'm looking forward to the next step. Like the interactive videos. Like the extra resources highlighting relevant Ted Talks.

Discussion area is not as useful as I'd hoped and use of surveys from 2013 not super useful. Parts talking about tools used are irrelevant now are not very helpful.

创建者 Maximilian W

Dec 14, 2015

This course explained to me comprehensibly what a Product Manager does which is already a good thing to start from.

In addition it really gave me some insight into modern ways of managing a development team.

Therefore I would recommend that course to anyone working as a developer and not knowing what these "PMs" are doing.

创建者 R D S

Jan 17, 2018

I think it was a short but to the point course to teach you the basics and importance of client requirements, following processes and agile development methodology which are crucial elements in becoming a successful product manager. Sincere thanks and Cheers to the team from University of Alberta for creating this course!

创建者 Raúl M D n

Sep 23, 2019

Lo escribo en español porque considero que la comunidad hispana es también importante en este curso. Es un curso excelente, los concepto son claros y bien explicado, los cuestionarios dentro del curso sirven para reforzar los conceptos explicados en el vídeo en cuestión.

felicidades por la calidad del material.

创建者 Oliver T

Dec 30, 2015

I really liked the course. It was too easy for my taste, but that's normal for an introduction, I guess. What I really appreciated: You can actually interact with the staff, and they seem to be willing to iteratively improve the course -- quite in line with the principles of Agile Software Development :-)

创建者 Luke L

Apr 10, 2016

This is an awesome intro to SW product management. It points out the main difference between SW product management compared to product management of other industries. Specifically, Change.

It is a great way for experienced product managers of other industries to transition into the SW business.

创建者 Devdatta E R

Jan 31, 2019

Very well structured, great learning.

Only little issue I found was the final grading quizzes give away the answers after first attempt which can be used by students to secure good grade in second/third attempt without having really understood the concepts. I think this needs to be fixed.

创建者 Grecia L H

May 24, 2017

Interesting topics and great information to know what Agile is? and how product management needs to work with resources and teams; I really enjoyed this course. Highly recommeded for those who wants to manage better their teams even if they aren't involved in technology projetcs.

创建者 Nahuel A F

Jul 30, 2017

Overall the course was excellent. The only feedback I have for the final evaluations is if it could state what the right answer is for the questions I failed, that for sure would help me solidify knowledge, especially if the difference in the response was subtle. Thanks a lot!

创建者 RITWIK S

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent Course. Even that I already knew a lot of agile principles and practices but then too I learned many new things from this course. The instructors were good and clear and every word they say just got printed in my mind. And the material and readings were fun as well.