Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品管理导论

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品管理导论 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,095 个评分
950 条评论

课程概述

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

热门审阅

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

筛选依据:

826 - 软件产品管理导论 的 850 个评论(共 928 个)

创建者 Jimena C

Feb 11, 2018

I really like the themes, but for me, the videos go so fast, and there is not a value added to see the teachers talk, I would prefer to see slides with the content that they are explaining.

Also, in the exams, when I have a wrong answer, I like how it shows why is not right my answer, but also I want to see what is the correct answer.

The discussion forums, have entries so old. And here I would like to have Questions and Answers about each week, or each module ( So we can go in each group to see if somebody else has the same questions).

Thank you!

创建者 ckt0922

Mar 25, 2016

This course provides general introduction to software product management which can help students to pick up founding concepts of a number of how a product management cycle looks like as well as the spirit of agile practices.

As an introductory course, the material do not cover practical tools or details on how the actual product management should carry on. Expect the students should take the full specialization to advance the skills and knowledge to take the knowledge into a practical level.

创建者 Denis B

Apr 09, 2016

Nice introduction, although I don't see any reason to call this "a course", if it's less than 2 hours total (at least it felt that way) while we have to listen to an intro every 5 minutes of it.

Would've rated it 2 stars based on the content, but the level of presentation was really good and I appreciate the effort.

创建者 Paloma J

Apr 21, 2020

I thought the course to be a bit in the superficial side, it could have gone deeper on the subject. Also, too much time was spent in outlining its content. But I do appreciate the complementary resources, especially the TED videos as they help make the course more dynamic.

创建者 Ivo V D R

Dec 06, 2015

Aunque está muy bien producido, creo que lo han alargado innecesariamente; al fin y al cabo, es una introducción, y podría haberse resumido en un video o dos, dejando todo el material que dan (bien poco) repartido entre el resto de cursos de la especialización.

创建者 Kimberly K J

Jan 16, 2016

Very weak on modern-day best development practices, and many of the "phases" discussed are closer to the anti-pattern of Waterfall, not Agile. I'm surprised to see an entire course on Software Product Management without a single mention of Lean principles.

创建者 Onil M

Dec 08, 2019

Good foundation for Software PROJECT Management.

Important Correction here, this course nor this Specialization seem to really be about "PRODUCT MANAGEMENT" they call it that but its all really Project Management for Software.

创建者 Megha G

Oct 12, 2016

It is a super-short course and is helpful mainly to give one an idea of what software product management means. I found the lectures on Agile principles, etc., very theoretical and textbook-style -- not too interesting.

创建者 Sean H

Nov 26, 2016

Good information, but the material is a little dry (the subsequent courses in the specialization are much more fun) - it's hard to make the introduction exciting, but adding some interactivity would be helpful.

创建者 Scott K

Oct 26, 2015

Very theoretical course. If you don't know much about software management, this course might have some good info, but covers things you probably know if you have been involved in any software management.

创建者 Rahul N

Sep 20, 2016

This course is very theory heavy. Not sure how memorizing concepts from the Agile manifesto will help in becoming a better product manager. I hope further courses are more application oriented.

创建者 Steven S

Oct 23, 2015

Seemed like more of two week advertisement of the specialization and Agile, rather than a course. Some good information in the video lectures, but very heavy handed on the delivery.

创建者 Alexander P

Dec 12, 2018

A very basic entry level course for people without any background in Product Management, in my opinion should be integrated within follow up courses and not be a standalone course.

创建者 Omar E F

Jan 05, 2016

This is good content, but way too broad and general to be considered a proper introduction. The course was too easy for my taste to be considered worthy of a certification.

创建者 Janneke S

Dec 19, 2016

Good intro course on software product management. The interviews with software product managers were interesting, as well as the supplemental materials (TEDtalks, reads).

创建者 Gabriella H

Jan 10, 2020

Not suitable as a course on it's own - definitely more of an introduction to a more detailed course.

Supplementary resources need to be updated as not all links work.

创建者 Lindsay R

Dec 30, 2018

I appreciate the material covered but would have preferred being able to opt out with an alternative "Agile refresher" for people coming from a software background.

创建者 Larisa R

Jan 19, 2019

Questions in quizzes sometimes are not difficult, but confusing (wording itself). So even knowing the correct answer might not help to read the question properly.

创建者 Semeon P

Oct 13, 2015

The course is helpful for covering many aspects of project and product management, still it seems to be to basic which put in question whole specialization.

创建者 Washington d A S F

Jul 03, 2017

Um curso completamente teórico. Pra pessoas que gostam de práticas é um curso "chato". Apesar disso, passa com clareza os fundamentos do assunto abordado.

创建者 Vivian N H

Feb 03, 2020

The course could be more direct in passing the information. I liked the extra material provided such as ted talks and links to published articles.

创建者 Nikita R

Jan 09, 2018

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

创建者 Andrei G

Jun 26, 2016

Decent introduction course.

Without the rest it is useless in my opinion.

So only take in case you want to follow the entire learning path.

创建者 Trinh L

Dec 28, 2015

The course was ok, just an introduction for the specialization. I'm looking forward to learn more in next courses in this specialization.

创建者 Travis P

Dec 03, 2015

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.