Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Virtual Reality

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to Virtual Reality 的评价和反馈

4.7
883 个评分
240 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

热门审阅

MA

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Virtual Reality 的 75 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Juan C B

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent, I would like to express thanks for this great and impressive course,high level and satisfaction

Hope you ll do great activities !!!

创建者 Thais A G G

Oct 15, 2018

I learned lots of fundamental concepts in VR such as types of illusions and how to achieve them, immersion, hardware for VR and applications.

创建者 Chris S

Jun 06, 2018

Awesome course! Learnt a lot about the context of the medium of virtual reality and now feel ready to put this knowledge into practise!

创建者 Muhammad U Y

Nov 13, 2018

I am really impressed the course material it gives you in-depth introduction of VR and develop a solid platform for ahead learning.

创建者 Darshit M D

May 05, 2020

This course is really good for introduction. Very informative with proper reading materials and video for better clarification

创建者 Aditya S

May 11, 2020

I appreciate the effort taken by the professors in creating this course and making it so interactive and easy to understand.

创建者 Aniket k s

Jun 18, 2020

It explains all the fundamentals in a very interactive and engaging way. They made all the concepts very easy to understand.

创建者 Rihana S

May 01, 2020

It was an amazing course and the teachers were amazing! Highly appreciate all the efforts and would recommend to everyone.

创建者 Helena O

Mar 18, 2020

It has been a very good opportunity to introduce myself into VR. I am looking forward to go beyond this first course

创建者 Reinhardt F R

Jul 23, 2018

So interesting! More in depth than I could have imagined.

A absolute must to give you the necessary frame of mind.

创建者 Vivek T

May 25, 2020

Thankyou coursera and our instructor. with the help of you i understand the theory concept of Virtual Reality...

创建者 Meytal ( V

Oct 23, 2017

Great course!

Gives you a VR fundamental understanding. Well organized, nicely taught, interesting and engaging.

创建者 Shivani G

May 12, 2020

Very informative. Was really helpful

Thank you so much to all the staff who have put so much efforts into this

创建者 Manthan P

May 30, 2020

Very Informative course which takes you through the technical introduction of the aspects of Virtual Reality.

创建者 Nathal A D D

May 05, 2019

Amazing teachers, and great content to learn about this fantastic world of building virtual reality projects.

创建者 Tex K

Dec 30, 2017

This was a very helpful introduction to VR; extremely interesting and well produced. I enjoyed it very much.

创建者 Borja J P

Feb 11, 2019

Muy útil para conocer la historia de la realidad virtual y los recursos de los que disponemos actualmente

创建者 Hassan R

Sep 03, 2018

This is really Awesome course , I have learned many things , I also like teaching methods . Keep it work

创建者 José F S V

Jun 04, 2020

Very interesting and informative in case you want to learn about what is VR and what to expect from it.

创建者 Gondesi N S

Jun 28, 2020

This course has provided me with a foundation and a lot of insight on what exactly Virtual reality is.

创建者 hanane b

Jun 03, 2020

This course is a relevent introduction to VR, where I learned different aspects and mainly definitions

创建者 MS.SHRISTY K

May 13, 2020

It was short, simple or perfect course. I like the Interesting ways they used to derive certain terms.

创建者 Monica M

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the other 4 courses in this specialization.

创建者 Ragavarshini B N

Jun 28, 2020

Very nice course...Beautifully explained by Dr.Sylvia Xueni Pan and clearly and wasn't boring though

创建者 Simon L

Feb 03, 2018

A great introduction to VR! Lots of material covered, and many insights along the way. Great stuff.