Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的评价和反馈

4.8
362 个评分
80 条评论

课程概述

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

热门审阅

SL

Aug 07, 2019

This course not only gives you a deep understanding of UX principles but it also provides an ability to work on some interesting assignments that will help you gain practical knowledge.

YA

Mar 07, 2019

Fantastic course! I highly recommend it. The teacher is awesome, the exercises and tasks really help in the learning process and the whole course is very well explained an organised

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的 25 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Olivia H

Dec 10, 2019

The theoretic part is interesting and so are the assignments. However, the fact that there are ONLY peer graded assignments, is not a good idea. It's important to have feedback from professionals and not only from students who are also learning. It's good to have SOME peer graded exercises to see other people's work and learn from them. I like the quizzes and that I can go at my own pace. Lastly, not being able to contact the teacher really sucks.

创建者 Sirisha L

Aug 07, 2019

This course not only gives you a deep understanding of UX principles but it also provides an ability to work on some interesting assignments that will help you gain practical knowledge.

创建者 Yolanda M A

Mar 07, 2019

Fantastic course! I highly recommend it. The teacher is awesome, the exercises and tasks really help in the learning process and the whole course is very well explained an organised

创建者 William S

May 19, 2019

Very good and informative. The only downside is I wish other students could finish their assignments faster so I can finish all my peer review tasks.

创建者 Aviv H S

Aug 12, 2019

Make sure you submit your final assignment weeks before your next renewal date. The system will make sure there are no other peers to grade it for you to complete the course, that it will fail you, so you'll need to pay for another month just to re-submit the final assignment. Very disappointing,

创建者 Michael W

May 16, 2019

Cool course, great materials, excellent lecturer (Assoc. Prof. Mark Newman) and was able to take away useful and applicable knowledge that I will be using regularly... I would recommend this course if you are interesting not just in design, but what the underlying drivers are for design... function and purpose, and evaluating, using known and accepted metrics, whether or not the product satisfies those criteria...

创建者 A C

Oct 21, 2019

This was a good introductory course. I was taking another Coursera specialization course on UX/UI design in parallel to this one, and the additional exercises that I did in this course gave me a more broader understanding of the methodologies applied to user experience research. I recommend this course if you're interested in pursuing the specialization.

创建者 Paulina L

Oct 23, 2019

I thought this course was wonderful. It's a very detailed, helpful, and thought out course. It gives students hands-on learning experience and materials that help put the work into perspective and gives students advice from people who are currently in those careers. This is my first Cousera class, and it has met and exceeded all expectations.

创建者 Riazul I

May 12, 2019

I liked the course very much as it gave me a good introductory idea about UX research and design. The letcures were informative as well as useful and the assignments were helpful too. I woule recommend the course if someone wants to get an idea about the theoretical knowledge of UX research and design.

创建者 Avinash K

May 15, 2019

The way how this course turned my thoughts from design-centric to user-centric through a successful methodology was just amazing, each and every assignment was tough once you understand the core principles, but overall it's enjoyable and loveable. Thank you Very Much, Mr Mark Newman.

创建者 Daniela G

Jan 14, 2020

awesome course, really very complete. Sometimes i neede to watch two times some parts, because it is a lot of information in one place. I can say i like this course really very complete. And you need to do your work, do not expect this is easy.

创建者 Jessica C

Oct 10, 2019

Great intro. Engaging and interesting, with fun but doable practical projects. I feel I've already learnt some important skills for UX research and design, as well as getting an intro to the basic concepts and underpinnings.

创建者 Ativie O

Sep 20, 2019

This course was hugely insightful, helping in strengthening my understanding of the core principles of User Experience research. I'm grateful to Mark and the guests who spoke on User Experience design and research.

创建者 Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

创建者 Alberto S

Nov 16, 2019

Exciting start to understanding UX. I am looking to enter the industry and this course gave me a nice, yet brief, look into what UX designers and researchers generally do.

创建者 Asif M K

Jun 03, 2019

Very well structured course. I've learned a lot of new things; the first assignment was a tough one though, however, reading the Discussion board kinda helps, always.

创建者 Jerley J C H

Jan 22, 2020

Great introduction to the world of UX! Certainly, more workload than expected for online courses, but totally worth it considering the knowledge and skills gained.

创建者 Ashley R

Jun 24, 2019

This course was well organized and more informative that I expected for an online course. I will continue taking the courses under this specialization.

创建者 Ahmed S

Apr 23, 2019

This is a good course for anyone interested in user experience. or for any person is already working in UX and want to improve his knowledge.

创建者 Joel V B

Jun 09, 2019

An excellent introduction to the discipline. Thorough, fun to learn and focused on concepts and practical experience. Loved it!

创建者 Masha I

Aug 23, 2019

I'm positively surprised with the quality of the course. It covers right amount of theory and have enough practical exercises.

创建者 sylvia

Jan 22, 2019

The lecture is helpful and clear, and I have learnt a lot knowledge of User Experience as well as some great practical tips.

创建者 Owen W

Oct 24, 2019

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting into UX design. I learned so much more than I was expecting.

创建者 Joaco O

May 13, 2019

Great course overall. Very clear and easy to understand lectures, with challenging but exiting exercises. Will recommend.

创建者 Lizhen Z

Mar 26, 2019

Great course! Learned a lot regarding UX research and design. Would recommend to anyone who's looking for a way to start.