Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,239 个评分
297 条评论

课程概述

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

热门审阅

RK

Jul 25, 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

May 24, 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的 275 个评论(共 302 个)

创建者 Yuhong L

Apr 20, 2020

Very good

创建者 Mitchell C

Dec 27, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Tontaleya M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent

创建者 sameh h

Apr 29, 2019

very good

创建者 ARYUN N A

Oct 15, 2021

Amazing

创建者 Nili

Jan 16, 2021

so good

创建者 Lucia L

Jun 6, 2020

awesome

创建者 陈安

Apr 12, 2021

great!

创建者 LUNA X W

Mar 20, 2020

Great!

创建者 Jagat a

Nov 1, 2020

great

创建者 faeze a

Jul 18, 2020

nice

创建者 Biswajeet S

Jun 9, 2020

Good

创建者 yutougou

Sep 30, 2019

Th

创建者 Tanuj A

Sep 12, 2020

The course was amazing. Brilliant insights and challenging assignments. I really needed to put a lot of thought in solving them. I have just one concern. Although the peer graded system is best for this kind of a course, the problem comes when your assignment does not get graded for a long time. Many of us actually had to post our links requesting people to review our assignment. I hope there is a better way to handle that. :)

创建者 Kagan P

Feb 25, 2022

A​ solid introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes. However, I would have liked to understand more about the careers of UX Designers and Researchers earlier in the program in the program content, rather than at the end in bonus material. I would have found it valuable to contextualize the information with an understanding of the career.

创建者 Pooja S A

May 24, 2019

Course content is excellent! I'm glad that I did it. However, if a person finishes the course before the deadline, he/she feels stuck if someone else has not finished their assignment before time, as he/she needs to review 3/3 assignments to complete the course. Certification completion seems to be review dependent, in this scenario.

创建者 Sunny C

Jan 4, 2020

The exercises are interesting and the course materials are easy to follow. However, I wish there's a way to get direct feedback from the professor and not just the peers. Also, not everyone reviewed the last assignment and I had to wait another two weeks before my final score came out.

创建者 Sangeeta J

Apr 17, 2020

This course taught me the various methods and processes about User Experience and User Research., how to conduct Heuristic Evaluation and how to write a professional Heuristic Report. The trainer was very professional and I liked the grading methods, peer reviews. Thank you.

创建者 Benjamin R

Jan 24, 2019

This is a great course for both developers and non-developers to start to understand the ideas behind what makes for a good user experience.

You'll discover the guiding principles to UX (as the course name suggests) and how to implement them in the real world.

创建者 Samantha M

Mar 8, 2022

W​ish I had a bit more interaction with students and professor. However, learning from others via the peer-editing provided ideas, interest, and assessment. I look forward to moving forward towards a career path most anthropoligst havent pursued. Thank you.

创建者 Gianella C

May 19, 2020

Information is great, understandable and complete!

It would be better if the examples or assignment requirements were already embedded inside the course instead of taking extra time to go find visual examples to work on for each assignment.

创建者 Sepideh L

May 26, 2021

T​he instructor was excellent, taking part in this class was enjoyable and I loved it. It would be better If the assignments could be fragmented to multi parts during more weeks.

Thanks for providing this lesson.

创建者 Sukanya S

Jun 24, 2021

It gave a well explained introduction to user introduction with the videos and extra material explaining everything, the assignments were fun to do as they presented a small challenge as well!

创建者 Robert S A

Nov 10, 2020

Great course to the vision of this interesting user experience topic would dare to give feedback to include in the improvements to the course to include or mention UX computer tools.

创建者 Garrett B

Sep 1, 2020

Takes overly long to get assignments graded. Had to pay an additional pay period while waiting for peer-evaluations. But the content is good as an introductory course on UX.