Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,239 个评分
297 条评论

课程概述

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

热门审阅

RK

Jul 25, 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

May 24, 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

筛选依据:

276 - Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes 的 300 个评论(共 302 个)

创建者 Prosenjit B

Jul 25, 2020

This was an awesome introduction to UX research methods and the elements that make up UI design-very well structured and easy to grasp

创建者 Stephanie S

Jan 3, 2021

A decent overview of UX design and research principles and methods. Looking forward to taking subsequent courses in this series.

创建者 Oyemade O C

Apr 13, 2022

This course was really an insightful and explicite one. thanks to Mark Newman. Thanks to the University of Michigan

创建者 Emily S

Jan 16, 2021

it taught the basics and got me thinking on how to evaluate my experiences on websites based on Jakob's Heuristics.

创建者 Lanusse L

Jan 20, 2021

I think it could be a bit more complex and deep in the realm of UX, bringing comments on methods like Agile, etc.

创建者 Rebecca F

Aug 30, 2021

The course taught me a lot of information, but I was really frustrated with the student reviews of my projects.

创建者 Agnes C

Nov 2, 2019

Good in general. However, workload distribution could be improved to not be so heavy in the latter half.

创建者 abhinav b

May 26, 2020

Would have loved smaller and better and more engaging assignments. Great lectures and learning though.

创建者 Daniel

May 16, 2019

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

创建者 Marvin N

Aug 26, 2019

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business

创建者 Keren P

Jul 16, 2020

well displayed and constructed. the exercises are interesting. I learned a lot.

创建者 Aline d F

Sep 30, 2020

I didn't like the assignments. Content is easy to absorb and well structured.

创建者 Neal J

Jul 19, 2020

Would like to move at faster pace but good material and able to learn.

创建者 Khushboo J

Aug 11, 2020

More foundational than expected. Overall good and easy.

创建者 Diego d l P

Apr 6, 2020

Great course as an introduction to User Experience

创建者 TY L

Oct 5, 2020

Basic information which is easy to understand.

创建者 Multazam S

Aug 12, 2020

really liked this course

创建者 Vivekreddy M

Feb 24, 2022

course needs to improve

创建者 munthir m

May 15, 2020

Well guided learning.

创建者 Rhandy M

May 2, 2019

Almost perfect

创建者 Debankita P

Mar 7, 2019

Good course

创建者 MARIO A S A

Feb 10, 2021

Good curse

创建者 Richard S

Dec 25, 2020

The tasks and submissions need to be redesigned, restructured and more clear. Less text to read to be able to understand what to do.

创建者 Detlef H

Feb 9, 2021

Gibt interessante Einblicke wie man User Experience besser verstehen und bewerten kann

创建者 Lauren O

Jan 25, 2021

I did learn a great deal, but was very frustrated with the lack of clarity in the assignment descriptions. They were worded confusingly, and the rubric wouldn't match. For example, the professor would state he wanted at least 7 of one thing, and actually expect 10 of that thing in order to get full credit on an assignment. More does not necessarily equal better.