Chevron Left
返回到 Inventory Analytics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Inventory Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.5
149 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

Inventory analytics is the corner stone of supply chain analytics. A company in trade industries may have 30-50% of their assets tied up in inventory. An effective inventory management can improve revenue by increasing product variety and availability, and reduce cost and speed up cash cycle by reducing excessive inventory and waste. Through real-life examples (e.g., Amazon vs. Macy’s), you will learn hands-on tools and skills to discover and solve inventory problems by data analytics. Upon completion, you can answer the following questions: 1. For which industries is inventory important? 2. How may inventory drive a company’s financial performance? 3. How do I know that I have an inventory problem? 4. How to classify inventory and manage it accordingly? Note: This course is for beginners and thus focuses more on discovering inventory problems than solving them. It is my belief that discovering a problem and knowing which directions to go is at least equally important as solving the problem. We are planning to launch new courses or expand this course to cover more sophisticated inventory solutions in the future - thank you....

热门审阅

S
Jul 2, 2020

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

MA
Apr 1, 2021

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

筛选依据:

1 - Inventory Analytics 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Joydeep K

Jul 7, 2020

The name of the course is deceptive, macro level concepts are being taught without actual deep dive into how to manage inventory

创建者 Rajesh D

Jul 5, 2020

The course should have included Replenishment Systems, FSN, VED, SDE Analysis, Statistical Perspectives in details.

创建者 SREERAG R S

Jul 2, 2020

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

创建者 Yahye Y H

Mar 30, 2021

Absolutely loved this course, I a sure it will always be guiding to those involved in supply chain activities.

创建者 Niranjan P B

Sep 15, 2020

The course is much useful, Clear all concepts with Practical experience of data analysis and ABC Analysis

创建者 Sudarshan B N

Oct 19, 2021

This course covers the essential aspects of Inventory Analytics for business requirements. How to diagnose the inventory problem by comparing various benchmarking and KPI(inventory turns, days) and also provides understanding on financial perspective of inventory problem. This is followed by explanation about how manage the inventory with concepts like ABC analysis, pareto chart and various approach to manage different type/class of items.

创建者 Mohamed S A

Apr 2, 2021

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

创建者 Rahul g

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent learning on industry and competition Analysis, inventory levels for various industry

创建者 DANIEL A N C

Oct 13, 2020

This course is very accord to i need use in my career

创建者 Soundarya K

Aug 11, 2021

good experience to know about inventory analytics

创建者 Maricielo D G

Sep 14, 2021

Me encantó el curso, 100% recomendado.

创建者 B.G O P S

Nov 13, 2021

very knowledgeable course.

创建者 Daniel P

Aug 29, 2021

Brief but great course!

创建者 Alvaro I F

Oct 12, 2020

Great course

创建者 Maria I D P

Apr 13, 2021

Good course

创建者 Abel C

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent.

创建者 Bruno T A

Jul 3, 2021

me gusto

创建者 Elmer J C F

Nov 19, 2021

nice

创建者 Charan E

Sep 22, 2020

This course covered broader way of looking at inventory. However in terms of analysis this course only covered ABC analysis. including any other inventory calculation methods would have been much helpful

创建者 Spyros M

Nov 29, 2020

Having to go around chasing people to grade your assignments is a nightmare. Other than that it was a good course refreshing concepts i already knew but also learning some new ones.

创建者 Vishal R S

Mar 27, 2021

More case studies needed

创建者 Shrikant P

Jul 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Fabiola R W

Nov 13, 2020

Just fine, not exceptional. Has some pretty basic concepts, maybe I would have liked to dig somewhat deeper in them.

创建者 Adrian S

Mar 4, 2021

no me fue posible continuar por el idioma, ni tenia la facilidad de subtítulos o alguna herramienta que me ayudara a traducir.