Chevron Left
返回到 Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
673 个评分
66 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

AB

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

筛选依据:

1 - Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run 的 25 个评论(共 66 个)

创建者 VIKRAM K

Jan 21, 2018

W

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

C

o

u

r

s

e

创建者 Tom S

Nov 20, 2016

Very little of use in this course. A lot of academic mumbo jumbo that is totally useless when confronted with the infinite investment opportunities. The student is presented with a number of time consuming/wasting formulas to apply to the decision process.

If one ACTUALLY used those formulas, one would still be waiting to buy the first stock.

A question from the Week 4 test will demonstrate just how useless this course is:

The Situation: "You invested to maximize your wealth over a one year period. You are eagerly anticipating the returns after the first month."

The Question: "What part of your brain is being activated?"

What's Wrong with this?

First of all, who invests in order to make it big in one year. You are trading if that is your goal.

Second: who gives a flying fig about what part of the brain is engaged? What am I supposed to do with the answer? How does this, in the least, help me make better investment decisions.

I'm done. I was going to take all the courses in this specialization. No more. Waste of time and money.

创建者 Deokumar G

Nov 19, 2019

In Course 4, "Securing Investment Returns In The Long Run", I am so far being introduced to the many diverse concepts of a high yield, or rather high return, on all investments made. Whether it be to actively or passively manage or base your investment allocations on one or more comparative benchmarks, Course 4 of this Investment Management Specialization is captivating. - deokumar gandharry

创建者 Philipp T K

Sep 30, 2016

This course deals mainly with the topic of evaluating the performance of investments and uses the outcomes to discuss the benefits of active and passive funds. Measures are introduced to evaluate the risk adjusted returns of investments. In addition, evaluation tools for the performance of active managers are presented. The videos are of great quality. The quizzes could be more challenging.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Mar 22, 2019

I found the course as well as the specialization highly educative. It affords new insights into active vs passive management, performance measurement indices , ascertaining alphas, information ratios and getting an insight into the future areas of finance. Immense efforts put to bring the best profs and practitioners under one roof. Enjoyed the specialization as much as they did.

创建者 Valeriy K

Oct 15, 2018

Another fantastic course by the University of Geneva! I was really happy to dive deeper in the topic of sustainable investment. I really think that purpose-guided investment is a future of finance. Thank you to all the staff at University of Geneva and UBS. My special thanks to Michel Girardin! I wish I had such lecturers when I took my MBA.

创建者 Messias M U

May 14, 2019

The course kicks off with the debate of advantages and disadvantages of passive versus active fund management. It moves to sustainable investing and closes with more advanced topics on neuro-finance and roboadvisory topics. These were sweet and deep waters for me!

创建者 Melanie A

Oct 07, 2016

Great course - learned a lot. Videos are short and easy to understand/view and the quiz and questions help to integrate and test the concepts taught. The entire series is the best online learning course I've ever taken! Definitely recommend.,

创建者 Brijesh95

Jan 28, 2018

To describe the entire experience in one word: Amazing!

Great and knowledgeable peers and coordinators who make the course interesting and the additional information provided by UBS guest speakers are the icing on the cake.

创建者 MIRCEA N S

Jul 21, 2016

Another well thought module by the same great professors of University of Geneva. Cannot tell you how much we enjoy your course so far and how useful all these knowledge is for us, students. Much appreciated!

创建者 Felipe A C C

Jan 16, 2020

I have really enjoyed this specialization courses, the lecturers with huge capacity and broad knowledge in finance area, the way of explaining all the material. I recommend it completely.

创建者 Kasidis S

Sep 14, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

创建者 Andrew G

Feb 13, 2017

Highly in depth and qualified lecturers who do brilliantly to break concepts down, especially Michel Girardin. Congratulations and thanks to all the staff involved

创建者 Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

创建者 Aaron K

Oct 03, 2017

An excellent insight offered from the teaching team on the real world of portfolio management and how best to sustain investment returns over a long time horizon

创建者 KOUAME K J

Aug 25, 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

创建者 JONATHAN A G

Aug 27, 2017

Excelente programa, de altísima calidad y con un nivel muy alto en el profesorado que lo imparte. Totalmente recomendable por su calidad y contenido.

创建者 Teo W X

Jan 05, 2017

Course provides a brief but insightful introduction into new trends in Finance, particularly Sustainable Investing, Neurofinance & F

创建者 EVANS W G

May 25, 2017

Fantastic! Greatly enjoyed the course, especially the module on "Assessing Performance". And of course Michel's animals!

创建者 Ross C

Dec 09, 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

创建者 Paolo N

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.

创建者 Elly M

May 14, 2018

Great instructors (esp Prof Girardin), and easy to follow course

创建者 Fermin F V

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent walk through of the current Major developments in the

创建者 Sunil K A

Feb 15, 2017

Michel made the learning and watching videos fun. thank you

创建者 ANOUTHANONG X

Oct 31, 2017

it is a good skill on hands for framing an investment