Chevron Left
返回到 Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run 的评价和反馈

4.7
680 个评分
68 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

AB

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

筛选依据:

51 - Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run 的 67 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 David G

Dec 13, 2016

great

创建者 WADHAH A M H A

Jan 25, 2018

Good

创建者 Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Necessary to have completed previous courses from the University of Geneva to make the most of this course (or at least have some previous exposure to finance). Out of all the courses in the Specialisation in Financial Markets, maybe the least valid course. Still excellent material, but more in the sense of introducing the hottest trends rather than exploring them in any depth.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 24, 2016

This is an well done, interesting class with a lot of good information, but the course seems much too biased toward active portfolios and management. The videos from UBS add nothing to the class and seem more like advertisements for UBS than class material. That being said, I highly recommend this class and Specialization as a whole.

创建者 Evan B

Jun 19, 2019

The course was very informative. This was a great course in which I learned much that I did not know, especially as regards sustainable investing and the returns it can generate. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in finance, investments, or a touch of economics.

创建者 Dmitriy B

May 19, 2017

Generally good, but too much theory and not enough practise in building own portfolios and strategies in a long run

创建者 Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite good course to get an overview on investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

创建者 mpho m

Feb 13, 2020

Knowing what questions to ask when investing in a structured product is really insightful

创建者 Chee-Khin C

Nov 15, 2016

Informative and illustrated how some quant concepts are put in practical use. Thank you.

创建者 Amandeep K

Apr 11, 2018

Very well designed and taught course, absolutely loved Dr. Michel Girardin's lectures

创建者 Milly

Jan 13, 2020

The neurofinance section was great, wish there were more concrete suggestions.

创建者 Hector R

Jun 14, 2017

Wonderful learning experience. Worth the time and effort.

创建者 vijay m k

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent Content and perfect Mentoring

创建者 Athuliya V S

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent

创建者 BogdanC

Nov 20, 2019

good

创建者 Dmitry K

Aug 09, 2016

In my opinion, this course was way too theoretical. I wish we had more examples and practical exercises. After four courses in a row I was expecting much more skills rather than theoretical discussions all the way long.

创建者 Jamal F

May 26, 2018

Expected a more in-depth course