Chevron Left
返回到 iOS App 开发基础

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 iOS App 开发基础 的评价和反馈

4.2
545 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

热门审阅

MW
May 10, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
Jul 6, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

筛选依据:

101 - iOS App 开发基础 的 117 个评论(共 117 个)

创建者 Maxime V

May 3, 2016

The course and the knowledge provided is OK. But the peer correcting is really bad, it takes tool long, some people are cheating and if you're unlucky you may not be corrected at all and fail the course

创建者 Matteo L

Nov 22, 2015

Better than the first course of the specialization but the concepts are still explained not clearly

创建者 tushar s

Mar 19, 2016

Too many concepts were crammed into. It isnt basic.

创建者 Samuel W

Nov 23, 2017

The class starts by requesting that one download an App from the Apple store that is no longer available and goes downhill from there. It seems everyone taking the class reports the App is not available on the Forums -- responses receive equals zero. The professors and moderators are not even on the Forums. A couple of the videos are very difficult to follow as the speaker seems to jump around. Lastly, the leap from the classes to the project is too great with few breadcrumbs to get you there and no way to get help (not surprising since the forums are useless). I ended up getting outside help to finish this class from a real iOS programmer. Will stop the specialization here.

创建者 John S J A

Nov 29, 2015

The class format -- only quizzes during most weeks, no programming work, then ending with a *huge* programming assignment -- is really poor pedagogical technique. If you're going to teach programming, have programming assignments *every* *week*, instead of dropping a massive assignment at the very end of the course.

创建者 LU Z

Mar 27, 2016

Definitely they can do a much better job, despite there're many improvements compared to the first course. However, the introduction is lack of logic, and I still find myself lacking of systematic command of the material towards the end of this session. Kind of disappointed.

创建者 Kote_ U

Apr 20, 2020

A previous course is necessary.

When I tried to cancel my registration, the option is not enabled on the "..." button of the course.

I have 7 days of free test. Am I supposed to pay after 7 days for something I am not interested and cannot unregister?

创建者 Michael S

Oct 17, 2021

This class is obsolete. The material has not been updated in upwards of 5 years. The code that you will need to build your assignments on top of will not run on the most recent versions of Swift, XCode, and MacOS.

创建者 Alok C

Apr 7, 2016

Bad content and instructor. no logistic in place. if you are planning to pay to get certificate. I would suggest look else where. my $279 are stuck in here and they don't reply to forum posts.

创建者 Mustafa J

Oct 24, 2017

the course not taking a clear path, it's more like we joined someone who building his app and we just watching what he is really doing!!!

more over the course is working on Autopilot!

创建者 Azer K

Sep 7, 2019

Poorly structured and executed, really disappointing. I would expect more quality from the brand of a university, but it was worse than the videos produced by solo Youtubers online.

创建者 Akshaya G

Apr 7, 2019

Content is static. its 2019 and they still using swift 3 and older version of X-code. and there is no one to review the codes

创建者 Sambasiva A

Feb 9, 2016

Horribly designed and developed. Jack Wu may be an expert but he does not know how to teach others.

创建者 Laura A I

Mar 3, 2016

Where is the actual information ,are some parts missing , are they payed ? useless

创建者 Kunle B

Nov 1, 2017

there IS no MIXIT APP....waste of time

创建者 Muhammet A

Oct 20, 2016

waste of time and money

创建者 Rao F

Aug 9, 2016

Crap