Chevron Left
返回到 Architecting Smart IoT Devices

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Architecting Smart IoT Devices 的评价和反馈

4.3
201 个评分
57 条评论

课程概述

This course will teach you how to develop an embedded systems device. In order to reduce the time to market, many pre-made hardware and software components are available today. You'll discover all the available hardware and software components, such as processor families, operating systems, boards, and networks. You'll also learn how to actually use and integrate these components. At the end of the course, you will be ready to start architecting and implementing your own embedded device! You'll learn how to debug and finetune your device and how to make it run on a low power supply....

热门审阅

VA
Apr 13, 2021

Course contain excellent Resources like Research papers for better and realistic understanding of concepts for every topic. Some of the resource links are expired do check them.

BS
Jun 13, 2018

I had a great learning curve. Overview on various concepts was given, which helped me put a lot of new terms strongly into my mind

筛选依据:

26 - Architecting Smart IoT Devices 的 50 个评论(共 57 个)

创建者 SAMADHI P K

Nov 9, 2020

Good Teaching skills

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 23, 2019

Its good :)

创建者 rakesh k

Oct 14, 2021

Nicecourse

创建者 Dr. S N B

May 24, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Vishnu S

Apr 2, 2021

Very Good

创建者 Iqbal U K

Aug 2, 2020

Good one!

创建者 subbarathna.k

Mar 17, 2021

good

创建者 Yogita A

May 22, 2020

i

创建者 Josué S B C

Apr 15, 2017

Good, broad introduction to serious embedded systems. It covers quite advanced topics, definitely not for beginners. Not that it is hard but to fully understand requires it previous knowledge and good studying skills.

The course definitely needs work. Mostly it is a 5-10 min video about the topic and then a bunch of links to webpages, scientific articles, books, wiki entries, etc. that you need to read. Then a short quiz with rather specific questions about the readings. Many times it is not clear in the links what you should be looking for (sometimes its just a link to a home page) so the quiz is hard. The course needs work to make it more engaging and interactive.

I specially liked the last module about battery powered devices. It could be very useful as a course on its own. I think many people would like to learn about this topic.

创建者 Dileepa R

May 1, 2020

Good selection of topics and lot of resources to refer if I ever get in to trouble in the future. Sometimes it is good to know such things are there even if I don't need them right now. I took me a considerable amount of time than recommended in each topic (I guess the course is now written if the expectation of students to go though all materials thoroughly). I have given only 4 stars just because I found some broken links. I understand the course is designed in 2015 and this is 2020 (everything remains valid though). But somebody need to go though the links and check if those are valid (of course students can search online and find relevant resources).

创建者 Alan M

Mar 19, 2019

Enjoyed the course. It could be improved. The practical exercises are not well signposted at all and i felt rather left on my own to do them. The reading material is not all available - some of the links dont work. There is quite a lot of repetition in the reading material - some of the different materials point to the same articles. All in all a good course but could be better with more structure on the practical exercises as these could teach so much more. Thank you!

创建者 Amey S B

Sep 22, 2019

The course contents are good and cover the entire spectrum of designing new smart iot device. However the quizzes should be concept based and not information based.

创建者 Chetan B

Apr 16, 2020

The content, of course, is very good. But some quiz answers need to be corrected. Need some more explanation in videos

创建者 Brent B

Jun 23, 2018

A nice overview of the major choices when developing IoT devices. Quite a few broken links in the reading materials.

创建者 Mahmoud B T

Jan 24, 2018

Satisfied by the quality of the course and the level of the instructors/interviewee

创建者 rayapati r

Oct 9, 2020

I hoped there were more vedios and less reading

创建者 Dr. A K M

Jun 26, 2020

good Course for Architecting smart IOT Devices

创建者 Amit C

May 23, 2017

Very good course contents & presentation.

创建者 Nu W

Aug 9, 2020

It is very clear and useful lectures

创建者 Duclair T

Oct 20, 2019

very good explanation

创建者 Yenamareddy L D

Mar 31, 2021

good experience

创建者 Yoga D S

Apr 7, 2020

Great course !

创建者 BIKASH K Y

Apr 13, 2021

Best

创建者 Basapuram P

Sep 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Martin v E

Dec 13, 2021

Excellent training, but out of date.

Many url ,s are not valid any more. The course was founded in 2015.