Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,057 个评分
3,057 条评论

课程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

热门审阅

ME
Sep 17, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
Oct 26, 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

筛选依据:

3001 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 3025 个评论(共 3,048 个)

创建者 Vijay D

Dec 10, 2015

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

创建者 Paul I

Oct 10, 2015

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

创建者 Kazu

Mar 19, 2020

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

创建者 Roman K

Aug 13, 2019

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

创建者 Raghav K

Dec 13, 2015

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

创建者 Jerome B

Oct 3, 2017

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

创建者 Mahesh D Y

Dec 4, 2019

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

创建者 Jaswanth B

May 30, 2020

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

创建者 Harsh G

Jul 5, 2020

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

创建者 Aleena R

Jun 3, 2020

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

创建者 Matthias L

Jul 1, 2017

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

创建者 Namani N

May 16, 2020

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

创建者 Kapil S R

Dec 22, 2015

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

创建者 Shrey A

May 13, 2020

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.

创建者 Patrick W

Mar 8, 2020

Peer Reviews make no sense with this course

创建者 Ravi T

Apr 28, 2017

Very basic. Not much deep

创建者 aaditya j

Dec 23, 2018

Only theory not practical

创建者 BOUAZIZ H

Jul 23, 2019

Too much theories

创建者 Dr. M A

Feb 23, 2021

very limited

创建者 Jagannath B

Jul 28, 2020

not enough

创建者 SIDDHARTH C 1

Aug 15, 2020

mediocre

创建者 Henrik E

Nov 5, 2015

Boring

创建者 Amit k

May 7, 2020

Nice

创建者 Ann H

Aug 22, 2021

This course needs a serious peer review for relevance, accuracy and whether or not it should still be offered on Coursera. I would say "no" because it is outdated and often misleading. Perhaps back in the day when it was first presented there was some usefulness for complete novices, but in 2021 it is a course built around what is now only a colloquialism.

创建者 Athindra B

Jun 14, 2017

A wonderful course, but the quizzes aren't unlocked until we pay up. Some of us cannot afford it and we do it only for the sake of knowledge. The verified certificate means nothing to us. You need to cater for people like us and unlock quizzes for those who are auditing the course.