Chevron Left
返回到 IS/IT Governance

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 IS/IT Governance 的评价和反馈

4.7
455 个评分
89 条评论

课程概述

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

热门审阅

PO
Oct 25, 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

TP
Oct 4, 2020

Good start for beginners!\n\nAfter this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

筛选依据:

1 - IS/IT Governance 的 25 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 Kenneth S

Dec 31, 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

创建者 (K12 _ H T N T P

Oct 5, 2020

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

创建者 SONY S

May 18, 2020

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

创建者 Masooth A

Jun 23, 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

创建者 Jose A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

创建者 Saleh O

Dec 28, 2020

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,

Superb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.

Thanks to UoM and Coursera

创建者 Balogun S

Jun 5, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

创建者 Babasola O

Sep 4, 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

创建者 Vincent W

Jun 10, 2020

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

创建者 Javad A

Jul 17, 2019

The English accent is poor. I think it was better to pick a better person for this course

创建者 Md. E K

Jul 23, 2020

just ms powerpoint

创建者 Peter O O

Oct 26, 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

创建者 Firuz K

Jul 2, 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

创建者 Eduard A R

Nov 25, 2020

Thank you Sir Gautam Ray . Truly an expert about this field, and has a great teaching skills, very organized.

创建者 Emile M

Oct 30, 2020

very Nice course for understanding IS & IT Governance especially in Institutions with IT as Core business...

创建者 jonathan c

Oct 25, 2020

thank you university of minnesota, these IS/IT Governance course is one of the best IT course i ever learn.

创建者 Muhammad H

Sep 19, 2021

I have learn a lot and clear my concepts of IT Governance, Thanks a lot Respected Sir Gautam Ray :-)

创建者 Chinwendu A

Jan 3, 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

创建者 Bui D H

Jan 13, 2021

A very detailed course for those wanting to understand IS & IT Governance. Highly recommend

创建者 Helena G

Feb 28, 2021

Very good course, the organization of the content and the instructur. Congratulations!!!

创建者 Rakesh S

Aug 28, 2020

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

创建者 Richard A

May 17, 2021

I am very pleased with the thoroughness of the instruction. Have learnt a lot

创建者 Chandrashekar H B

Dec 8, 2020

its very good course and i got better understanding about IS/IT Governance.

创建者 Nguyen T H N

Nov 21, 2021

This course helps me understand and gain IT Governance knowledge a lot.

创建者 Michael S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!