Chevron Left
返回到 IS/IT Governance

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 IS/IT Governance 的评价和反馈

4.7
517 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

热门审阅

PO

Oct 25, 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

SO

Dec 28, 2020

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,\n\nSuperb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.\n\nThanks to UoM and Coursera

筛选依据:

76 - IS/IT Governance 的 99 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Chi N

Sep 30, 2020

Good

创建者 HanhPTMHS130004

Sep 28, 2020

Good

创建者 Amelia S

Sep 4, 2020

good

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 8, 2020

good

创建者 HÀ P T

May 19, 2021

ok

创建者 Bachu S

Jan 8, 2021

G

创建者 MAGDY010

Nov 4, 2019

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

创建者 Jeremy P F

Apr 14, 2019

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

创建者 Juliano G

May 11, 2020

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

创建者 Prasad L

Apr 17, 2021

This was an amazing course. I really loved it. Thank you University of Minnesota.

创建者 SANDHIYA .

Jun 13, 2020

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,

创建者 Атфе И Б

Nov 22, 2020

I found it hard to understand his pronunciation with all respect...

创建者 Pamela Q

May 25, 2020

Good course and the material is explained well.

创建者 Ajay K S

Dec 18, 2020

Nice & Informative

创建者 Lerata M

Mar 8, 2021

Quality content.

创建者 SARMAD H

Sep 19, 2020

Verynice course

创建者 Michael L

Dec 29, 2021

Enjoyed course

创建者 Doan V H

Sep 28, 2020

Not bad

创建者 Al-souni I M

Sep 17, 2020

Great

创建者 Jack W

Nov 4, 2021

T​he course material should be updated to cover the Agile Transformations that have accelerated across multiple industries over the last 10-15 years....especially discussing IT Governance with respect to Scaled Agile. This looked to be the instructors' first online course and it was a bit rough...he was nervous and fidgety. If that was the case and the course was created in 2018 why wasn't it updated and re-uploaded by the University....the content could have been updated and the same instructor is, likely, a lot more smoother and confident.

创建者 Antonio V L C

Apr 20, 2022

Good content, however poor delivery by instructor. Quality of the slides, ok, could have provided a few more reading materials.

创建者 Ronald D

Aug 5, 2019

There is a great lack of direction regarding the Project Assignment

创建者 Kristine D

Nov 3, 2020

I really wanted to learn something from this class, but the instructor, Gautam Ray, moves so much while he is talking that it is distracting. He wiggles back and forth in front of the slides he is showing and it obstructs the view. I am halfway through week 1 and I don't know that I can continue.

创建者 Martins S

Apr 8, 2022

Should be updated with latest statistics and latest tendancy.

Covid have introduced new changes and all these changes should be reflected to this trainings.