Chevron Left
返回到 Israel State and Society

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 Israel State and Society 的评价和反馈

4.7
310 个评分
88 条评论

课程概述

Israel is a country that draws a lot of public attention around the globe. Nevertheless, both those who support Israel and those who are critical of its geopolitical standing and policies, usually have a very limited knowledge about the Israeli society and its political system. This course presents Israel from multiple perspectives - political, social, economic and cultural - in an attempt to expose the learners to a cutting edge academic research on the country. Each of the 13 sessions is focused on one aspect of the Israeli society. Every session starts with a general introduction of the issue at hand, hosting one expert or more, who share their most recent studies and insights on that specific field. Every 15 minutes, or so, the students are asked to answer an informative quiz of comprised of a single question. Upon the completion of each class, an online chat will be opened. Students studying for credit are expected to participate in it, ask relevant questions and answer questions about the required readings for this class. Students will graduate from this course with a better understanding of the Israeli society, better knowledge of the Israeli history, politics and economy, and better acquaintance with the varying groups of which the Israeli society is comprised....

热门审阅

DM

Apr 7, 2020

I really loved this course! THanks Coursera, thanks the HEbrew University of Jerusalem for this opportunity. I will keep on learning and hold this diploma as an award! Thanks again!! Diego da Rocha

MM

Jun 30, 2019

well and thorough explanations of important topics that allows us to understand Israel State and Society.\n\nI also didn't find the course biased which is a good thing.

筛选依据:

76 - Israel State and Society 的 86 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 Victoria M

Jun 29, 2017

Good course for learning about contemporary Israeli society with a variety of lecturers who are leaders on their topics.

创建者 Yuri R d O

Jun 23, 2017

Great course for those who, like me, want to know more about the israeli society in a political and sociological view.

创建者 mariam A

Jan 16, 2022

Course not updated politically as of year 2022, GCC arab countries signed diplomatic relation contracts with Israel

创建者 Juan B L T

Mar 2, 2021

Me ha gustado. Así he podido comprender mejor la realidad israelí. Gracias

创建者 Martha S B S

Mar 18, 2022

GRACIAS

创建者 Kristupas L B

Oct 26, 2019

Ok

创建者 Walter M

Dec 28, 2021

I learned a lot, some content seemed biased though, and they presented the Jewish religion in a sense that it was nothing more than traditional and part of their culture, never presenting it as something that is deep and spiritual, something that is their faith in God. It was always viewed as their culture and tradition and so the way they presented it especially made the Ultra-Orthodox Jews seem Old-fashioned, behind the times, and ignorant in terms of the world. That is what I mean by biased.

创建者 Sara A M A A A

Dec 30, 2021

I really enjoyed most of the video lectures the course provided. However it is quite unfortunate that most of the readings weren't made accessible unless you paid for it (which I refused to do). Also, I didn't find the quizzes challenging nor thought-provoking. Those 2 are the only reasons why I gave this course 3/5.

创建者 Tyree M

Jul 23, 2021

Many familiar faces that played a vital role from the founding of Israel before it was state was grossly missing.

创建者 Tamer E

Jul 20, 2017

Some lectures were extremely good while others were poor in content.

创建者 Donovon K

Jan 25, 2017

The course was interesting, but I would have appreciated more academically rigorous assessments. As the course is currently designed, you either get 100% or 0%!