Chevron Left
返回到 IT Project Management

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 IT Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,297 个评分
352 条评论

课程概述

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

热门审阅

AK
Jul 18, 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

NM
Jul 5, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

筛选依据:

51 - IT Project Management 的 75 个评论(共 351 个)

创建者 AHMED A M

Jul 7, 2020

It was very hard at the beginning but with dedication, support and extensive reading, I got it. Thanks so much my Menor, Professor Emeritus, M. Rammohan Rao. Love you so much

创建者 AYMEN W

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course with very useful and up to date Project Management informations, like Agile Project Management, and methodical and comprehensive teaching plan. Thank you !

创建者 Debjit M

May 7, 2020

The learning is amazing. In fact the structure of the program is quite useful. Though few corrections are required in few slides but overall it’s a great course.

创建者 BENITA S

Aug 13, 2020

i h ave gained new knowledge and hope this will help me in my future career .but next time it should be more engaging. but all the same i enjoyed my lessons.

创建者 Mammad

Apr 30, 2020

This course is so useful for everyone who is working in a project management spare. You can practise your project management skills with helping this course.

创建者 Chetan .

Sep 16, 2020

It was really a very very nice IT PM training to go through. Short and precise for beginners. I would recommend it to all my friends and Colleagues.

创建者 Marija Z S

Jan 9, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

创建者 Ishwarya N

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

创建者 Nimit B

Apr 14, 2020

Amazing course which teaches you complete perspective how to start, track, plan and mitigate risk from the project using different techniques.

创建者 Harish C

Aug 30, 2020

It was wonderful experience learning about Project Management and especially discussion with one of the Telecommunication Industry Veteran!

创建者 Francisco B

Dec 21, 2020

I am an Architect with a PM background and this course help me to keep updated my learning skills and PM information regarding IT projects

创建者 Meghna S

Jun 26, 2020

It is the best course for getting professional Idea and scenario relative to enter in software Industry for an Project Manager or Fresher.

创建者 Chaitrali D

Sep 27, 2020

THANK YOU RAO SIR , FOR SHARING KNOWLEDGE.

AND THANK YOU COURSERA EVEN DURING PANDEMIC PERIOD WE STUDENT CAN LEARN AND EARN CERTIFICATE.

创建者 PLACIDUS F J

Jun 13, 2020

This course is very expository and preparatory for a great future in IT Project Management. I am very glad I chose this and no regrets!

创建者 Eric K

Aug 2, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

创建者 Meet P

May 6, 2020

i think this is the best course to learn about that how to manage your project and complete it on time and under the budget

创建者 Varghese A V

Nov 4, 2020

A very good course to enhance our project management skills giving insights to specialize in IT

Project Management .

创建者 Parsuram P

Oct 25, 2020

Awesome Course, the content was on point and very informative. definitely recommend this course for Managing Projects

创建者 Isabel M

Jan 14, 2021

It's very helpful for IT student and it will enhance their skills of every student who want to explore their skills.

创建者 Biswa J

May 7, 2019

B

e

s

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

h

a

v

e

e

v

e

r

t

a

k

e

n

.

A

n

d

v

e

r

y

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

i

n

g

t

o

g

e

t

a

c

e

r

t

i

f

i

c

a

t

e

o

r

p

a

s

s

t

o

o

.

B

u

t

i

t

w

is worth at the end.

创建者 Angela M

Oct 14, 2020

I have learned a lot regarding Project Management. This will help me in my current job. Kudos to you Professor!

创建者 KHADAR A M

Oct 25, 2020

Thanks Ministry of Employment Social Affairs & Family MSS.MINISTER HINDA GAANI and techer M Rahmmohan Rao

创建者 G S K

May 12, 2020

Rao Sir has very good pace and teaches every topic with in-depth knowledge, it was a delightful course.

创建者 Angel R

Jan 19, 2021

The course is very informative with real life examples applying the concepts in IT Project Management.

创建者 DEEPESH N

Apr 2, 2020

Excellent course design with highly deep learning in each aspect of project management !!!

Thank you !!