Chevron Left
返回到 IT Project Management

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 IT Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,209 个评分
328 条评论

课程概述

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

热门审阅

AK
Jul 18, 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

NM
Jul 5, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

筛选依据:

226 - IT Project Management 的 250 个评论(共 327 个)

创建者 Anuj S S

Apr 16, 2017

It was more of generic project management course than an IT project management course. The content was also too much quantitative based in nature than qualitative. More experience based learning would have been useful.

创建者 Andres

Mar 15, 2020

It contains the essentials of what you need. Definitely the professor is well trained and knows what he's talking about. My only challenge would be, how can we make this more interactive and less boring? Thanks

创建者 Ewelina B

Oct 9, 2020

The course is full of instructions about calculations, I have a slight feeling that all the theory and equations may not be in use for planning and executing projects. Maybe it depends on the organization?

创建者 Priyadharsini K C

Aug 26, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course. Some portions especially in the interviews, the audio was inaudible. In 'Audit' section i felt the content could have been made more interesting.

创建者 Chandra K B

Feb 21, 2018

Revision of Project Management in IT domain was apt with explanations and examples shared by Prof. Rao and interview with Mr. Dutta was also helpful to get real experience

创建者 Anik D

Jun 17, 2020

The course is very monotonous. Instead of the instructor reading out the entire thing, some ppt or diagrams would have helped in making it more interactive.

创建者 Christine A J

Mar 19, 2020

He was very hard listen to and get excited about anything. I would have also liked more slides up on the screen and for a longer amount of time.

创建者 piyush

May 19, 2017

It provides a good overview of basics of project management. Interview with industry expert also helps to get some valuable insights.

创建者 Sanket R

Jul 28, 2020

IT is very good for beginners to be starting with. It helps you to understand basic of project management in an IT company.

创建者 Matteo B

Jul 22, 2020

Very instructive. I will make it more interactive with actual exercises during the course and not just forum discussions

创建者 Vamshi K

May 8, 2020

Great course with proper structure. Would have been better if more examples and real time scenarios had been show case.

创建者 Abhishek D

Mar 9, 2017

Though the course teaches you IT project management in a crisp way, but I felt that it was a little too fast paced.

创建者 Pallavi S

Oct 5, 2019

The course is comprehensive in a way but it takes a lot to be involved and interested because it gets monotonous.

创建者 Muhammad H

Oct 22, 2019

It was a very effective course for mid level Project cordinator or the one who engaged in project management.

创建者 Lalit O

May 14, 2020

Indeed informative but calculation should be given more time in-order to get hands on experience

创建者 Pranay S

Aug 22, 2017

Course is good but we should have a reading material for lecture. Only transcript will not help

创建者 Angel L

Aug 9, 2017

NPV and Decision trees are not explained that well. The transcript is wrong in a lot of places

创建者 Farid M

Aug 20, 2020

Some parts are a bit complicated to understand, but the overall experience was nice

创建者 Fatima S

Jul 10, 2020

The course covered most of what I needed to learn in the aspect of IT management.

创建者 Suresh C P

Nov 16, 2020

I have learned about IT Project Management, performance,audit, implementation.

创建者 Anshul G

Apr 16, 2020

The course is fantastic & the concepts are very clear but course is quit fast

创建者 Yashodhan V

Nov 2, 2020

Good Insight on Project management terms, techniques and with examples.

创建者 Kunal

Aug 3, 2020

Need to have some kind of explanations for the evaluation and markings

创建者 Yandiswa Y T

Apr 1, 2020

I would appreciate if I could get more notes on the course ...

创建者 Rushin M

Oct 2, 2020

Very little examples or visual explanations but good course.