Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
12,237 个评分
2,134 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

251 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 275 个评论(共 2,127 个)

创建者 Joseph G W

Mar 12, 2020

Brilliant course, I enjoyed every second of it. Wasn't sure on how in depth it would be but this course really does give you job related skills needed for IT.

创建者 salman, k

May 21, 2020

Awesome Course. Loved every bit of it. Loved the aspect of designing a comprehensive document for a fictitious organization from many aspects of IT Security.

创建者 Alfred A

Dec 7, 2019

Awesome course learned a lot that I can use on my home network and Linux virtual machine, plus I have an Active Directory instance to get more familiar with.

创建者 Curtis W

Nov 19, 2020

Tons of great information on security. I'm definitely going back through all the programs to review and refresh on key points. Thank you, Google & Coursera!

创建者 Konstantinos M

Sep 30, 2020

Regardless of job role and responsibilities, this is a mandatory knowledge to have for anyone who is around the modern world of technology and connectivity.

创建者 Iuliia A

Aug 12, 2019

Thank you so much for this course! Step by step I learned a lot of valuable information about IT security. My future goal continue education in this field.

创建者 Jaxon M

Aug 1, 2018

In my opinion, the most enjoyable of the courses. Getting into security was extremely interesting, and the instruction for most the lessons is fairly good.

创建者 Roberto T V A

Jul 3, 2020

It´s an excelent course, I´m not have a carier in enginer but it can provide me a lot of tools to create an eviroument of segurity in my future companies.

创建者 Levi A G

Jun 21, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the lessons provided by Instructor Gian Spicuzza. Thank you for all the effort you have put in to making these courses available!

创建者 Swarup K R

Sep 11, 2020

This is a great course to begin your knowledge in the field of IT Security.

The explanations are clear and great. It's been a wonderful journey till now.

创建者 kuldeep k

Jul 29, 2020

We learnt a lot for computer security. A lot of security method explained very well in this course. Thank you so much Coursera and Google support team.

创建者 Rohith.S

Jul 16, 2020

A very good course with a clear explanation and recommended is to all. The instructor is awesome as usual like all the other courses offered by Google.

创建者 TANGWING P M

Sep 10, 2019

It was a wonderful learning experience. everything seemed real to e as we encounter them with our devices and hear about such security issues everyday.

创建者 Imants G

Sep 27, 2020

There is a very good lecturer for this course. Everything is OK. If You would like to do something, You can add a glossary of terms and abbreviations.

创建者 ISHAN R J

Jul 26, 2019

It is an amazing course in itself. It provides the fundamental base on IT Security and how should we start talking in and for security. Thanks Google.

创建者 Panama P

May 6, 2018

Great all around course for IT Security.

The instructor did an amazing job and I would highly recommend this course to anyone that works on a computer.

创建者 Ray

Dec 21, 2018

A very insightful class. I learned the basic ins and outs of the dark digital world. I would recommend to a novice whose trying to get started in IT.

创建者 Chris v W

Dec 28, 2020

Yeah! I made it! Hard work but due to the support and clear lessons it was surely manageable. In those five months I learned a lot. A real eyeopner.

创建者 AUGUSTO J E S

Dec 5, 2020

Estoy muy contento de conocer esta plataforma ya que he aprendido infinitamente, lo que mas me agrada es que van al punto. Gracias COURSERA y GOOGLE

创建者 mcvean s

Jun 27, 2020

It is a really good course to learn about the fundamentals of IT security and a really good head-start towards gaining more knowledge in this field.

创建者 Xiaoguang S

May 31, 2020

I like the topic what i have learned from this lesson, but i think we need more trial to understand and remember it, especially the firewall policy.

创建者 David C

May 24, 2020

I love this class, challenging, but the way they explain everything makes it easy to understand! Keep practicing afterward and continue the journey!

创建者 Michael L P

Jul 24, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and the learning process. Thank you for offering this course series. Worth the money and it's been a lot of fun learning.

创建者 D R

Feb 16, 2021

It was a lot of input but absolutely worth it! I did learn so much new things and how vulnerable we can be if we don't practice a internet safety!

创建者 Carl R B

Jul 6, 2020

A very good course and it has opened up my curiosity to go further in depth. I will consider other IT related courses which will allow me to do so