Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
11,830 个评分
2,073 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

301 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 325 个评论(共 2,063 个)

创建者 Mohammad R

Jan 28, 2021

I really enjoyed this certification and learned a lot in process. It was very well organized easy to follow step by step instructions.

创建者 Divine J N

Aug 18, 2020

I learned a lo of things i had no idea about. For example NIDS and NIPS. How to position the network defense firewall on the network.

创建者 Munira Z

Aug 6, 2020

Amazing course, as you find out how to secure your network and discover your mistakes that you do daily. Thanks for the opportunity ;)

创建者 Samuel U

Jul 26, 2018

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

创建者 Bichara S

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent Program, help me increase my knowledge in the IT field, and use all that i have learned in the course and used in the field

创建者 James B

Feb 18, 2019

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

创建者 Juan R

Dec 8, 2018

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

创建者 Rebecca G

Oct 9, 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

创建者 sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

创建者 Robert d S

Apr 13, 2020

This was not easy as there is a lot to consider when it comes to security, i would have preffered some topics being broken up more.

创建者 Andrew R

Jul 6, 2019

This may have been the second most challenging course in the series. Get ready for the final assignment, and takes plenty of notes!

创建者 Greg J

Jun 25, 2019

A great final project, forced students to think and plan an overall all encompassing review of information from the course content.

创建者 Emmanuel M M

Mar 3, 2019

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

创建者 Abhishek B

Nov 23, 2020

What a journey. To build your career in IT this is the best one to find in this platform. You will love this certificate for sure.

创建者 Michael O

Aug 24, 2020

Quite an interesting course. The instructional materials and videos are awesome. It has given me an impetus to want to learn more.

创建者 Douglas H

Aug 12, 2020

Great IT Professional foundational program. I enjoyed the instructors, the videos were informational and the coursework engaging.

创建者 William S

Sep 22, 2018

Great for getting a grasp of IT security, and the importance of knowing that we humans are the weakest link in the security chain.

创建者 William A

Nov 14, 2020

What an Awesome course! instructor was great! content was on point! would recommend it to anyone trying to get in to the industry

创建者 Donald S

Aug 3, 2020

I was able to go on LinkedIn and save all of my Certificates. Thanks to all who brought the resource forward for us in the field!

创建者 Santos R G

Jan 9, 2020

I found this the most interesting part of the total IT Support Training, I enjoined it very much , and want to study more into it

创建者 Maiquel A G R

Jan 1, 2020

I learn so much with this course and it's so deep in all security subjects that makes me learn a lot. Thank you very much google.

创建者 Adam K

Nov 2, 2019

This was a great course that covered many important topics. The instructors were clear and the knowledge gained was substantial.

创建者 Rebecca G

Aug 20, 2019

This was definitely a great course to learn about different threats and the steps you can take to protect yourself and your data!

创建者 Noor H

May 2, 2019

Course 5, Week 5 course was for Network Traffic Monitoring, very interested. I interested to more learn about traffic monitoring.

创建者 Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!