Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
13,565 个评分
2,322 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

2301 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 2325 个评论(共 2,334 个)

创建者 David R M

Sep 27, 2020

A good course. I recomend it

创建者 Donald C

Nov 7, 2020

it was a hard course

创建者 Jeremiah Z

Oct 11, 2019

It was interesting

创建者 Josh K

Jul 15, 2020

Needs some work.

创建者 Muhammad H A G

Dec 29, 2020

lack animation

创建者 Hrefna A

Nov 10, 2019

Good overview

创建者 Chaiyan S

Mar 28, 2021

Good Course

创建者 Tom R

Sep 21, 2020

it wasok

创建者 Manuel d C J

Jun 4, 2021

perfect

创建者 Nick R

Feb 1, 2021

I learned a lot, like I have some ideas at what the issues were during course 4 when the tests kept timing out and pumping out "You got this wrong".. when it was right..

It was the backup to that. It wasn't there. I spent some time constantly failing when it wasn't my fault. That hit my spirit HARD.. It took me longer to take this course because I was scared to move forward and hit that road block again. No one responded back to what could have been done, what was done, or will be done.. nothing was ever done or communicated,

So I continued and finished, by my estimations two months behind... and I did pay for that.

创建者 Tewanna P

Dec 11, 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

创建者 Rath P R H

Jun 13, 2021

Little bit difficult but I still can do it well and passed all of this course.

创建者 Nicholas P

Apr 12, 2021

Good for someone who is a self learner and would like minimal hands on.

创建者 Piyaphong P

May 22, 2020

It was extremely difficult for me to understand.

创建者 Naja M P

Jun 19, 2019

more specification when it comes to assignments

创建者 Jeffrey H

Apr 2, 2018

Better than module 5

创建者 Anthony R

Jul 19, 2021

Of all the courses, this was honestly the best one. However, most courses are filled with mistakes and errors, the modules don't work well, the information is outdated, and annoying jokes and liberal politics are forced on the student. This course should in no way be labelled as preparation for the CompTIA A+ exam. In information and conciseness, this course is far worse than Professor Messer's free YouTube series. The only thing this is good for really is the badge and credential, though I'm still not sure how much benefit this provides.

创建者 Kerem B Y

May 31, 2021

You think that you'll have the certificate after completion? WRONG. Just try to use 7/24 Customer Services Coursera of ''NONSENSE'' for ID verification. Believe me, this company does not care about it's reputation but the fee of 50$

创建者 Chinonso T

Aug 23, 2021

WOO THIS COURSE IS SUPER GREATE AND INFORMATIVE, BUT I HAVE A CHALLENGE I WAS NOT ISSUSED A CERTIFICATE FOR THE PROGRAM PLEASE REPONSE FOR THIS REASON PLEASE IF IT REQUIRES ME TO START ALL OVER AGAIN

创建者 Theodore J D

Mar 12, 2019

just horrible through and through.

did not learn a single thing.

no redeeming qualities what so ever.

创建者 MUHAMMAD G H

Sep 9, 2021

I got enrolled unwillingly and I'm finding it difficult to unenrolled

创建者 Joshua S

May 2, 2021

heavy on definitions but not implementation

创建者 Gerardo S

Sep 14, 2020

So boring, only talking and talking!

创建者 Deepak

Apr 25, 2021

I Did not received certificate