Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
10,339 个评分
1,842 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

1651 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 1675 个评论(共 1,841 个)

创建者 Kelly P

Feb 7, 2019

I would have liked more opportunities for labs and to learn how to implement the security infrastructure systems rather than do peer-reviewed papers.

创建者 Jayprakash T

May 26, 2020

Practical things are less but course for theoritical knowledge in working of the things are excellent....speaker is good for explaination

创建者 Nazmul h j

Dec 1, 2020

Entry level course with lots of topics explanation. overall very supportive lectures. More practice lab scenario will be very helpful.

创建者 Mortimer L

Mar 11, 2019

Though this course is at the introductory level, it is quite intense. Great tutors, excellent labs and decent extra reading materials.

创建者 Christopher C

Aug 26, 2018

The teachers were awesome. Some of the labs were faulty and didn't give good explanations, but the information in general was awesome.

创建者 Richard

Jun 16, 2020

It was a hard and fun ride. I'll be sure to revisit this course for a refresher as it did all the introduction of what being an IT is

创建者 Valerio D R

Sep 7, 2018

Very good course. Maybe some more practical examples would be nice, like placement and setup of hardware components in the network

创建者 Clarence E A

Sep 7, 2018

I would like more questions during the course. During the videos so that I can learn better. Atleast one per topic or definition.

创建者 Mark H

May 3, 2018

Good coverage of material. Important things to understand.

I still found some topics to be confusing, even after re-watching them.

创建者 Muhammad A

Oct 6, 2019

I would strongly recommend, when lecture is being played, show more of the process as animated instead of teacher's appearance.

创建者 Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Great course!! Easy to understand. Already knew most of it, just filled in some gaps. Instructor was funny and spoke clearly

创建者 Aaron C C

Apr 18, 2019

I would have liked more hands on activities in this course. Other than that, there is a ton of information. Good course.

创建者 Andrew G

Sep 3, 2019

There were some dead links in the readings that were used, but other than that I found it enjoyable and educational.

创建者 Brad S

Mar 21, 2018

Description for the final assignment was too vague. Passed it on the second try but the target was not very clear.

创建者 Adam C

May 26, 2020

Overall pretty enjoyable. Some of the quizzes in this section were challenging , but I suppose that is good.

创建者 Alexis U R R

Jun 15, 2020

It was a good courser but, no well enough. I guess it could have less concepts and more practice exercises.

创建者 Shivam K

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you google for this wonderful course! It provides a detailed overview of cyber security fundamentals.

创建者 Tuang T

May 8, 2019

Lots of concepts, need more graphics and or graphics to stay on longer while instructor explains the topic.

创建者 Megha S

Jan 16, 2021

Insightful training on security from basic. Useful if you want to make a career switch in cyber security.

创建者 Godwin I

Oct 20, 2020

A very great IT course. Thank you Google and Coursera for giving me this kick start into the IT world.

创建者 Christopher M

Oct 21, 2018

Overall, great. But some of the videos need updating. There were some suggested readings but no links.

创建者 David N

May 9, 2018

Who knew computers were so vulnerable. Excellent course to learn how to secure your IT infrastructure.

创建者 Mark W

Feb 12, 2018

Decent introduction to IT security. Goes over a lot of terminology and practices to secure systems.

创建者 Andrew W

Oct 16, 2019

Aside from The Bits and Bytes of Networking, this was the most challenging, and rewarding course.

创建者 Nyi N S

Dec 5, 2020

Good foundation for IT Security. Highly recommend and very suitable for IT support professional.