Chevron Left
返回到 Japanese for beginners 1

学生对 圣彼得堡国立大学 提供的 Japanese for beginners 1 的评价和反馈

4.0
383 个评分
132 条评论

课程概述

Japanese language has become extremely popular among learners in recent years, since it is the best way to explore one of the richest and most mysterious cultures of the modern East. This course is aimed at those who are interested in understanding Japanese way of thinking and view of the world through learning the language. Course materials are provided by the teaching staff from the Department of Japan Studies. Upon completion of this course the learners will be able: 1. To read simple texts in Japanese and write using the hiragana and katakana scripts as well as the kanji characters. 2. To understand basic vocabulary in speech and use it in everyday communicative situations. 3. To form their own sentences using the provided grammar material. The course provides extensive materials on Japanese grammar, phonetics, writing system and communication etiquette, as well as exercises for learners to apply the new knowledge. The vocabulary of the course consists of more than 200 words. Those who are interested in continuing their learning of Japanese language can proceed to the second part of this course - Japanese for beginners 2....

热门审阅

ZP
Jun 27, 2021

The course was challenging but do-able, I learned a lot and it equipped me with enough knowledge to further my Japanese language studies. It is the perfect Japanese language foundation beginners need.

BK
Oct 9, 2021

Honestly, i'm really glad that i decided to join this course. It's really helpful~~ I hope I could join the next course in the near future so I could improve my Japanese skill

筛选依据:

101 - Japanese for beginners 1 的 125 个评论(共 134 个)

创建者 Luis M C C

Aug 19, 2021

The course provided a large amount of material useful for those are starting this foreign and the strategies for this first level were appropriate. On the other hand, I'd like to say that more examples in each topic are needed as well as the use of images.

创建者 Sümeye G

Apr 5, 2021

The course focuses on technical details too much and is not efficient in teaching. It's using romaji through first 3 weeks discouraging learners from learning Japanese writing system then suddenly switches to full Kana supposing we know it all.

创建者 John C L

Jan 2, 2021

The course is very informative and tackles the basics of the Japanese Language. But the time frame is not enough to learn all those modules. Overall a good course for me.

创建者 NADAL, L J (

Sep 16, 2020

The course was just as I expected it to be. Technical and concise. That said, I still think that Japanese for beginners should be taught in that of an organic way.

创建者 VICENTE, C B A (

Jul 1, 2020

Actually, the course propose is nice, but i think more interactive activities and videos would be great and some of the examples are difficult to understand

创建者 Phattranit J

May 20, 2020

Almost good for me. I'm looking for Japanese character and a free test. Also I feel English audio a little bit accent to understand.

创建者 Nikita K

Feb 16, 2021

Long videos should be split per topic. Narrating videos with two interchanging voices is doubtful. Quizzes are clumsy.

创建者 Purnnendu N P

Oct 24, 2020

Study Material Could've been better. Its messed up and lacks depth, exercise's could be better too.

创建者 Elizabeth N C

Jan 16, 2021

more clarity in the explanations in sentence structure

创建者 Konrad S

Jun 22, 2021

Thge change to Hiragana was to quick

创建者 Jennifer M

Dec 28, 2020

It does'nt have spanish subs.

创建者 Luk W K

Jul 5, 2021

good

创建者 Ishaan J

Oct 8, 2020

Good

创建者 Yuzuru

Dec 29, 2021

The basic course that offers LOTS of unnecessary information (in the first minute the instructor explains that her name Kyouko is formed from two kanji from "learning" and "child" - of course at this point it is assumed the student don´t know how to say ohayou, but yes, let´s please discusse formation of kanji in a foreign name, as it is, besides all, an arbitrary rule). Of course this is not a crime - it is a sympton of the very old same old "tradicional" approach that ignores everything that we learned for almost 60 years in Second Language Acquisition, communicative approaches, Comprehensible input, TPR, TPRS, etc. I recommend for for free resources just the simple japanese podcast 101 and Erin´s challenge https://www.erin.jpf.go.jp/

创建者 Picco

Aug 11, 2021

I would say that if you have no other options at hand, this course would be okay, but if you can find another one, I would not recomend this one.

I dont think that it is very good, because the teacher does not speak the best english and I had a hard time to understand her. Also she is never visible, and only displayed as a graphic, while talking to you. The course material is very straight forward though, concentrating on grammer and rules. There is no personal level between the teacher and the student, more like: "Here is this and that rule!", kinda in your face.

I would realy like to see some improvements and hope that this course gets some kind of love with an update, or something like that.

创建者 Aditya S

Jun 6, 2021

Though it says this course is for beginners. it seems like the standard to consider a novice a beginner is quite high. The course expects you to start reading and writing Japanese while you are doing it in less than 5 weeks. The question and answers are extremely tough. The course did cover the "foundation" of the language that said there can be a lot of improvement that can be done there. The course needs to consider who have no idea what they are getting into when try to learn japanese and this course did little justice to make that feeling go away.

创建者 Agnes L W W

Apr 27, 2021

Some of the 'correct' answers are more about following given examples rather than being correct for grammatical or logical reasons. For example, one of the questions given were "where & what did you sing yesterday", & the options for answers were "at karaoke" or "dormitory". Both are equally correct yet participants are expected to only answer according to given examples. This can be ineffective & confusing for beginners, not to mention needlessly time consuming

创建者 Ricardo R R

Jul 31, 2021

I​ completed it by mere luck. I did it just for the certificate. But from one moment to another the difficulty increased greatly! I didn´t like it. I would like it to be explained step by step. I felt many steps were half-explained or they simply just didn´t were explained enought. Helped that I knew a bit before the course. I just didn´t feel it was friendly to learn.

创建者 Immanuel A

Nov 18, 2020

Even though the teachers speak slowly, it was very hard to understand the bigger picture of the whole Japanese grammar and rules. The video lacks topic outline. All the grammar videos are only titled 'Grammar' and all the writing videos are only titled 'Japanese writing system'. Also, the videos are not enjoyable to listen, it feels like they used a programmed voice.

创建者 Brian H

Dec 12, 2021

N​o one learns a language by studying sentence structure and grammar. Languages are learned by using the language. Sentence structure and grammar are secondary. Show a useful sentence and break that down.

I​n the specific case of Japanese, don't throw all of Hiragana at the student in one 15 minute video and expect any realistic amount of recollection.

创建者 JOSE L

Jun 29, 2021

No me gusto la forma en que lo presentaron, me gustaría que fuera más visual , dar tantas reglas para un nivel de principiantes agobía un poco, me gusto más uno que imparte la UVEG , se me hizó más ameno , Saludos!

创建者 GE Y

Sep 18, 2020

Didn't understand anything..

创建者 TRIBIANA, P J (

Feb 8, 2021

Bit too robotic

创建者 Haru Q

Sep 25, 2021

Have to pay to be able to check marks on quizzes. Quizzes are not streamlined, and are weirdly based on an English-speaking mindset, which I believe to be inefficient. I would like to be evaluated on how well I can write, read, and comprehend Japanese- not how well I can convert the English grammar to Japanese grammar. Overall, I believe the course is an incredibly inefficient way to learn Japanese, and was created at a very low quality. The graphics and videos are well done, but I wish the content was more effective. Other courses I'm taking (Korean and Chinese) are from more prestigious universities, and are at a much higher quality of content and teaching. The graphics and videos aren't fancy, but it is taught in a way where I feel like the teacher really cares about my learning experience. On top of that, they are entirely free unless I needed a certificate. I find it outrageous that I can only audit a course like Japanese for beginners 1 at a quality like this.

创建者 Soleeda C

Dec 28, 2021

The only good I found in this course was the attempt in teaching sentence structure.

Other than that, it just seems half made with little care. The course would slap you with walls of text, few examples, sudden surprises, and contains very little interactions with the student (compared to Chinese for HSK by Peking University). Sitting through the videos were grueling. If you had to try and process it all, it'll take hours breaking down the subjects in each video.

This course, it's just frustrating.