Chevron Left
返回到 Android 版 Java

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Android 版 Java 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,887 个评分
772 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 3, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

筛选依据:

26 - Android 版 Java 的 50 个评论(共 774 个)

创建者 Ben v d B

Aug 9, 2019

Excellent course, good programming exercises. Tutors provide good and quick support. The course is extremely basic though and meant for absolute beginners. This is in start contrast to the next MOOC in this series, which suddenly increases the difficulty level by quite a bit.

创建者 Barry O

Dec 30, 2018

Well structured introduction to Java which covers all the fundamentals you need while pointing you in the direction of further resources to expand your knowledge. Also gets you familiar with using Android Studio, running the android emulator and running unit tests.

创建者 Maria d l A T T

Jul 4, 2019

Excelente ! Muchas Gracias por estos cursos , Nos vemos en el mes 5 :D enserio es una plataforma super Amigable e importante para seguir aprendiendo :D y Gracias a los maestros y compañeros de la sección c: Saludos A todos & Felicitaciones !! a Coursera y todos

创建者 Basant S

Jul 22, 2018

This course id really great, professors tried their best to teach all the concepts, all the concepts are explained very nicely, assignments are also great, learnt a great deal of knowledge. Had fun all the time, Thanks a lot for this course.

创建者 Utku K

Jun 10, 2016

I watched the videos and made the assignments without submitting. I was a little bit familiar with Java and Android already, still there were a lot of things I learned, and there were a lot of confusions in my head clarified with this MOOC.

创建者 Rahul R B

Aug 4, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

创建者 KONDWANI J

Oct 4, 2020

Well laid out course and well simplified content. As a beginner in coding java for android, I really enjoyed the course as I was able to easily grasp the content the tutors where teaching!

创建者 Aness A

Sep 6, 2020

Excellent course with active course coordinators and superior course content! Massive respect to the staff in Vanderblit University! One point I would like to mention however is that the plagiarism in the course does degrade from students' experience, especially in the final project - please do look into making a quick video addressing the issue. Otherwise, the course genuinely is university quality and incredibly well structured, one of the best available online!

创建者 K r

Jul 21, 2020

Very good course. The concepts of Java are explained in a clear and concise way. The course provides all necessary resources and I never found myself having to defect to any other site or a google search in need of any information. The use of Android Studio for the submissions was impressive and made our work very convenient. Thank you Vanderbilt University and all the instructors.

创建者 Mukul S

May 30, 2020

The course was really good, even for beginners. The java concepts were explained properly and precisely. The assignments help you get hands-on practice, and are easy to complete within given amount of time. If you are eager to learn, and give sufficient amount of time; You could easily complete the course within few weeks.

创建者 Ali B

Jun 21, 2021

Very bad course!

创建者 Sweta S D

Jul 20, 2020

Best course I have taken so far on Android. Professor jerry Roth was very helpful and the assignments are really challenging ,like I do have experience in C++ and Data science but these assignments gave a whole new approach on how i see problems where finding a the solution is not enough but finding the most optimized solution counts. Looking forward to the rest of the MOOC

创建者 Md U K

Aug 28, 2020

Loved it! This is the best course for beginners to learn the fundamentals of Java for Android Development. The instructors are fantastic. They go from the basic to intermediate level step by step that helped me grasp everything that I taught. Also, they are very responsive to forums to clear all our doubts, especially, Jerry Roth. In short, it was a commendable experience!

创建者 Christopher E

Jan 15, 2022

This course was an excellent (re) introduction to Java. The pacing was slow at times, but that's understandable given that the course is meant to be accessible to all audiences.

The vocabulary and concepts covered in the beginning of the course may be somewhat intimidating to novice developers, but the lectures are very thorough.

创建者 Benjamin M G

Nov 17, 2020

This course fulfilled my expectation to help me understand what is required in basic knowledge to start developing apps for mobile devices.

A tip for all the people that is thinking to try it: To get the most out of it requires that you have a basic knowledge of programming and knowledge of systems development.

创建者 Ritabroto G

Jul 18, 2020

Very good course for people who have some basic programming knowledge.

And probably best suited as a refresher course for those who already have a basic working experience with android.

But I don't think this course will be too insightful to complete beginners, without taking help from external sources.

创建者 Jean-Paul K

Nov 9, 2020

Absolutely wonderful MOOC, very well organized and professional. Guides the student well with a clear aim, and explains advanced topics in ways easily understandable. I feel very privileged to have taken part of this MOOC, and thank you to all instructors who were top notch! I really recommend.

创建者 SAYAN P

Aug 10, 2020

My experience had been really great. I had no prior knowledge of Java, and now I am able to code in it. The delivery of the lessons by the instructors is perfect. Everything is covered properly. And in the discussion forums, there is always engagement of the Mentors with the students.

创建者 Devansh N

Jul 18, 2020

I was kinda good in Java and therefore I thought, I won't learn much through this course, but today when I have completed this course, I definitely have more knowledge in this domain. Thanks to the awesome professors at the Vanderbilt University, It was fun to have you guys.

创建者 Dharaneesh A

Dec 11, 2020

It was an amazing experience, thanks a lot for being so supportive through discussion forums, I had never seen instructors being this interactive and quick, appreciate your efforts in designing the assignments so much accurate for ensuring our knowledge and attention!!!!

创建者 17_077 M F R

Jul 8, 2020

It was a really awesome course. I have cleared the basics of Java and moreover, I think, now I will be to create a mobile application with greater comfort as I have cleared the basics of Java. Thank a lot to Vanderbilt University Team and the respectable professors.

创建者 Shakir m

Jul 14, 2020

The course provides great content and is perfect for the ones who want to develop android apps.It starts from basic concepts of java and then swiftly moves towards more advanced features of java.Overall it was a great course to start with.

创建者 Mujeebur R S

Jul 26, 2017

The course content is good and clear. Quiz assignments are really improving the knowledge. The only thing is one has to be dedicated and spend the time on this course to gain maximum outcomes. Android studio demonstration is good.

创建者 Hiramary M

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent course, it helped me reinforce my Java knowledge and learn the basis of Android development through many specialized tasks which I completed easily thanks to the hight quality professors and very detailed lessons.

创建者 Manish K

Jun 5, 2020

Nice course, specially when you have some good programming knowledge and want to dive into the world of java programming and android development.

Thanks to all the teachers in this MOOC for helping us throughout the course.