Chevron Left
返回到 Android 版 Java

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Android 版 Java 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,912 个评分
781 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 3, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

筛选依据:

751 - Android 版 Java 的 775 个评论(共 780 个)

创建者 Aurora M C

Sep 29, 2020

I was very excited to start learning programming for the first time ever and the experience could have not been more disappointing. I had a very very difficult time comprehending the overview introductory videos because it was not a beginner level at all -contraty to what the program description stated.

Besides the contents being outdated, the format of the course is not friendly at all. I had to do 1+ hours of research before watching the intro video because I couldn't comprehend the content at all.

This is the third course I'm taking on Coursera and the first time I'm experiencing this problem. I was keen to learn but now no at all. Please review the content, format and description above all.

创建者 Mick C

Apr 17, 2020

This course and specialisation has the potential to be superb but the assignments are so out of date that the students spend far more time surfing the internet to try and find out what is wrong with their android studio environment.

I enrolled in this course to extend my skills in java for android not debugging out of date project setups.

I am glad I decided to audit before enrolling. I did manage to struggle through two of the courses and even came back to it again to see if it had been improved, alas no.

I strongly advised anyone contemplating this specialisation to look elsewhere or come back when it has been brought up todate.

创建者 Chintan M

Apr 13, 2020

It is really worst course designed. First of all these guys use ANDROID 1.5 and the latest version of now is 3.6.2!!! There is sky and ground difference between the two versions. The assignments designed are really of no importance at all!!! You are teaching java for android why do you need to take pattern related programs and all such unnecessary tasks. I really suggest not to enroll to this highly unhelpful course. IF THE COURSE IS DESIGNED IN ANDROID 3.5 OR HIGHER ONLY THEN IT IS HELPFUL

创建者 Samay G

Feb 21, 2018

This is the second course I have taken on courser. I did not like this course one bit compared to the other course I took. I love programming but somehow this course ended up boring me even though I enjoy making android programs. The assignments are a bit challenging and take time. You need to keep rewatching the videos to actually understand what the professors are getting at. Overall, I would say that it is more time consuming than they say it is. I would not recommend taking this course.

创建者 Chris C

Apr 1, 2018

Incredibly long-winded professors, what do you expect if you have 4 professors "teaching". Assignments are nearly impossible for beginning students, I even have a Java programming background and found the assignments very challenging. Unit tests not only prescribe that you arrive at the right answer but that you construct it in a specific way and provides no guidance on this, just failing unit tests. Ridiculously overdone and way too many cooks in the kitchen on this one.

创建者 Michał K

Jul 1, 2016

Basing on the first videos, I would not recommend this course to anyone believing that "You are expected have basic computer literacy skills, such as knowing how to send & receive emails and browse the web".

The lector is robotic, the slides look outdated, listener is bored after 10 min of watching. I definitely WOULD NOT pay for this course.

I will change the rate after I watch more videos, but this course is a big no-no for me.

创建者 Aleksandar N

Jul 25, 2016

First time I gave 1 star. Reason, lecturers are terrible. This deserves a report, if there was adequate reporting system on Coursera. I had a feeling like I was watching professors from school for disabled, and not an university. . . Course material is actually decent, but extremely badly presented. Sadly, I enrolled into second course as well, and hoping that one will be better, so I wont have to go through refund hell.

创建者 RISHABH G

May 11, 2020

The instructors were helpful and knowledgeable. But, the peer-grading system made the whole experience more business-oriented than learning oriented. It seemed as if the students had to beg for reviews of their projects as can be seen in the discussion threads of calculator mini-project. I hope that this peer-grading system is changed for the better.

创建者 Alexandru M

Aug 12, 2016

Very very bad communication from the teachers. The 2nd MOOC was supposed to start I think 2.5 months ago, it did not start at the time of this review.

They did not even bother to post some announcement to let the students know : ok course starts in x months.

Making things worse, you cannot get a refund if you purchased the entire thing.

创建者 Juan D P R

May 27, 2016

The course doesn't allow access to the quizzes unless you pay for it. I consider this to be contradictory with the statement that the free version of the course gives you access to all the material. Also, not being able to take the quizzes makes the course meaningless.

创建者 David G

May 6, 2020

This does not seem like a beginner course. There are a lot of unfamiliar concepts that are not explained int he material. There is a constant pausing of the videos to research concepts. This should be rated as a higher level course.

创建者 D V

Jul 13, 2019

my peer review asg was not reviewed on time and hence had to end the course because of billing period because of which could not get certificate of specialisation

deeply disappointed

创建者 Gourav G

Sep 26, 2020

Teaching has to improve, Its like they are all reading out the course topics and don't care what people understood or what no. Rubbish

创建者 Yashwant G

May 22, 2021

ok course, this course was sponsored by my university, but after java for android, the second mooc is locked and tells to purchase

创建者 Nikos E

Oct 15, 2017

Projects are really difficult to understand and if you don't have degree on math its not likely you will get complete this course

创建者 Jaskeerat S S

Jun 20, 2020

This course is seriously a drag , so slow and boring way of teaching . Also most of it is outdated

创建者 Jc P

Jan 18, 2021

it is too long for me I don't understand this type of courses it can make me more confusion

创建者 Himanshu A

Apr 14, 2016

The Assignment questions are unclear due to which a lot of time has to be invested.

创建者 Karri R R

Jun 3, 2020

I am unable open week2 courses and it shows that my assignments are locked.

创建者 Hrushikesh V

Jul 27, 2020

The lectures use unnecessarily convoluted language.

创建者 Praveen J

Sep 11, 2017

Very theoretical. Out of touch with the real world.

创建者 SACHIN K M

Jun 27, 2019

Very much boring and not interactive

创建者 Harold

Dec 19, 2017

Not friendly to a beginner

创建者 DHRUV

Aug 16, 2020

Not understandable....

创建者 Rohit S

Apr 14, 2020

Old Course. Not Worth