Chevron Left
返回到 Android 版 Java

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Android 版 Java 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,887 个评分
772 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 3, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

筛选依据:

76 - Android 版 Java 的 100 个评论(共 774 个)

创建者 Abdul W

Nov 6, 2019

I really loved the content of this MOOC. The teachers are very hard working and covered a very good amount of concepts in Java. I would highly recommend this course.

创建者 Nathan H A

Oct 8, 2019

This course focuses on Java implementation and OOP concepts. You will also learn how to configure Android studio and run your simple applications a virtual device.

创建者 Thomas Z

Oct 18, 2016

Recommend this course for people with some coding background. For those never code before, going through this course in 4 weeks can be a very challenging journey.

创建者 Gabriel P d C

Sep 24, 2018

Very good course, goes from basic java with some android application examples. Nice content for a review if you already knew the concepts or to learn the basics.

创建者 Jake

Jul 27, 2016

I loved this intro to Android. It was a great refresher on Java and gave a peek into the Android framework that is intimidating, but makes me want to learn more!

创建者 Marcos M T B S

May 4, 2016

Excellent Course! Learning Java, Android and also to think differently, will open your mind to think of different methods to implement and create applications.

创建者 Kriti T

Jun 18, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The videos are super descriptive and easy to understand. I look forward to completing all the courses of this specialization.

创建者 Michel-Ange C N

Oct 6, 2017

I am very happy to discover how java is used to create androide apps. This course is well designed to help us understand every basic knowledge relate to POO.

创建者 Kanika S

Aug 28, 2017

Course was excellent. I personally want to thank Dr Jerry Roth for taking time out to help with my predicaments. I would recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Nildeep J

Sep 30, 2020

The Course is Very good. It clears the basic programming need to start learning the Android. This course has good connection between theory and practical.

创建者 Carlos A A A

Feb 22, 2018

It took me a good time to catch on and keep on learning, but still it's been an amazing journey thourghout these 4 weeks, i enjoyed it so so much :D

创建者 Aditto

Aug 19, 2020

This course helped me to learn java in a new and effective way. I have learned code in a efficient & productive way by completing the assignments.

创建者 Shubham P

Jul 31, 2020

my programming skills and understanding to the coding increases

thanks to coursera it is such an amazing platform to learn all these things easily

创建者 Aryan V

May 8, 2020

Best course that explained the insights of android development world. The course gave me enough to be in the field and play with my ideas myself.

创建者 Gustavo M

Dec 14, 2017

Excellent Lectures, Excellent Professors & Support

I'd have liked, for the final project, a much more challenging experience.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Ashish D

May 13, 2020

Great Course.Videos were great for learning java from the very beginning.The project and assignments

helped me build confidence in programming .

创建者 Anjoom M

Oct 13, 2020

Good course for learning java. The assignments enabled me to work on a project in a professional way, rather than just bringing out the output.

创建者 shetty p

Jul 17, 2020

Thankyou for making my java basics so clear. I have to say that the assignments that you gave really helped to build my logic. Thanks again!!!.

创建者 Muhammad K

Jul 9, 2020

great Experience I learned a lot of things from this course my first language is not English but in this course i not faced any difficulty

创建者 Sri V P

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent course. The video lessons were really informative. The assignments given every week were fun to do and also tested your skills.

创建者 Kwabena B

Jul 9, 2017

Totally enjoyed the material in this course. Very good refresher for Java in preparation for Android. Can't wait to take the next course

创建者 Jesus A B

Aug 9, 2016

The best course that I have taken before, I love the material smooth and clear, easy to keep in mind and understand! highly recommended

创建者 Володина Н Б

Nov 13, 2020

Good lectures and many programming assignments with auto verification. Assignments are structured to stimulate you to use new skills.

创建者 Guillermo C A

Dec 1, 2016

Really good course! :) I really like all the explanations, even some of them are so fast when speaking the tutor, but all is amazing!

创建者 Tanishq A

May 25, 2020

It's a good start for Android developer to work on Java features.

Great lectures and assignment to check the knowledge of aspirant.