Chevron Left
返回到 Android 版 Java

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Android 版 Java 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,926 个评分

课程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 3, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

Jun 27, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

筛选依据:

51 - Android 版 Java 的 75 个评论(共 783 个)

创建者 Hiramary M

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent course, it helped me reinforce my Java knowledge and learn the basis of Android development through many specialized tasks which I completed easily thanks to the hight quality professors and very detailed lessons.

创建者 Manish K

Jun 5, 2020

Nice course, specially when you have some good programming knowledge and want to dive into the world of java programming and android development.

Thanks to all the teachers in this MOOC for helping us throughout the course.

创建者 Harshal

Sep 17, 2017

Amazing course. Learnt a lot from it. The teachers did a great job. It was actually better than sitting in a class because we rewind the stuff and the weekly assignments were great to test your skills. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Robert R

Jul 13, 2017

Great job with this course, I have quite a bit of experience in Java but I learned some very important things that I hadn't had the chance to go over during my Java programming so far. Thanks a lot to the whole team!

创建者 CHANDRA N G

May 11, 2020

Well designed course for beginners. Especially love the bite sized lessons and assignments that make you think a bit. The peer review exercise is a great initiative and helps us learn better styles of propgramming.

创建者 Mykola M

Apr 21, 2020

This course is great! Many important topics are covered, such as OOP principles. However I would not recommend it for beginners. I had some experience in programming and I know that there are many challenging task.

创建者 Даниэль Ю М

Jun 24, 2020

The course is a good introduction to java, android studio and object oriented programming

It is very good for beginners, but parts can be quiet boring if you are already experienced in some programming language

创建者 Muhammad T

Jun 11, 2020

The course was interacting and interesting, it increased my knowledge of understanding JAVA. The instructors successfully delivered the lessons. Looking forward to take the remaining courses of specialization.

创建者 Sakib H

Jun 27, 2018

The whole Course was quite interesting and I've learnt a lot throughout this course . Course is easy and understandable as well as it's contents and graded materials are well organized. Worth completing it.

创建者 19_5071 A S

Feb 27, 2021

The course structure designed is good in order to kick start with Android and java platform. I am thankful to all teachers who have given their efforts to make it a good platform to learn for the learners.

创建者 Maksim

Feb 13, 2017

a good course for a very beginner to learn android programing.it covers many useful aspects about java.and this course has demonstrated most of the idea of coding,so you won't get confused by its concept.

创建者 CE B B 1 K S S

Apr 29, 2020

Great course for someone who wants a java revision or just wanting to start. But i would like to see more of android studio lessons in future and there will be some issues faced as the it is not updated

创建者 SACHIN K P

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

创建者 Gaetano D

Nov 9, 2016

This Course is a Great One! I hope many peoples will improve their knowledge following Vanderbilt University's Courses because of the Professors Great explaining manner!

Thank you all

创建者 Muhammad M R

Oct 11, 2020

Good lessons, challenging assignments and helpful instructor. But I think it shouldn't be listed as 4 weeks course. It should be listed as like at least 6-7 weeks according to me.

创建者 James N

May 15, 2016

Java for Android was everything I expected. The lectures and assignments were very clear. The instructors and mentors were very helpful. I am looking forward to the next class.

创建者 Trần P H H L ( H

Dec 8, 2021

N​ice course with nice content about java for beginner and new to Android development,there's only a slight problem with you having to wait to get graded on your final assignment

创建者 Karri S R

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course.I learned a lot of things from this course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jerry Roth, Dr. Julie L. Johnson, Michael Walker & Dr. Douglas C. Schmidt for this course.

创建者 Jayesh P

May 18, 2020

Great Course, very well managed and segregated module-wise. Thank you so much to Dr. Jerry Roth, Dr. Julie L. Johnson, Michael Walker & Dr. Douglas C. Schmidt for this course!

创建者 Matthew R

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent pace to review Java. I have dabbled in Java for over a decade, but this course gave me a formal footing esp regarding the strengths of inheritance vs. polymorphism.

创建者 Brian E

Sep 17, 2016

This is a great overview of the Java programming language as far as I can tell. I have prior Java experience and I was interested in Android specific aspects of the language.

创建者 Dominic J

Jan 25, 2021

As someone who is new to java, the detailed explanation with examples really helped me understand how java works. Absolutely good for beginners who are also new to coding.

创建者 kirti k

Oct 23, 2017

Learnt a lot and peer review is really helpful to know your positive and negative aspects of coding standards ..

Enjoying a lot ,,

Hoping android will be more interesting

创建者 Binit K S

Sep 23, 2020

Good for someone with prior Object Oriented Programming background, otherwise you need to spend a lot of time outside of this MOOC to learn concepts from standard books.

创建者 Тихомиров П А

Jan 21, 2021

This is an amazing course. I'm felt in love with it. Tutors are very pleasant and they teach very well. It is really interesting and I'm joining the next part right now