Chevron Left
返回到 Android 版 Java

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Android 版 Java 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,925 个评分

课程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 3, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

Jun 27, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

筛选依据:

701 - Android 版 Java 的 725 个评论(共 783 个)

创建者 Reyadath U

Aug 24, 2020

A lot of times it felt like someone reciting a text book on Java rather than taking a proper class. Often times the instructor use terms that have not been covered previously which causes great difficulty.

创建者 Abanoob S

Apr 26, 2021

To be honest, this course didn't help me much. I learned very little from him. I did not understand the tests at a high level. I think it was very difficult, but it wasn't impossible.

创建者 Prabhjot S

May 24, 2019

In my opinion, this mooc has pretty hard assignments to do, for basic things like 'for loop', they had created such tough assignments which require high thinking & logic.

创建者 João P A M

May 17, 2016

I liked the course contents, but in my opinion the slides should be more modern, and the main idea in each lesson should get more highlight, and the ideas to retain too.

创建者 Kirill K

Jul 4, 2021

This is a course on Java, there is very little connected with mobile development here. There are also some tasks where it is not clear what is required of the student

创建者 Shadman I S

Jul 13, 2020

Not recommended for absolute beginners. You need at least a fair bit of understanding about Object Oriented Programming and Java language before taking this course.

创建者 Pravachan J

Nov 4, 2020

Explaining through much more examples and problems would have helped to deal with the assignments more easily. The teachings and the content put through was fine.

创建者 Rishabh N

Apr 5, 2020

The course is well structured but a bit boring at times. Overall the instructor's knowledge of the subject is good. The course could be more interactive.

创建者 Ashish N

Nov 25, 2019

Teaching methods used in java, are not so good. So, please improve it upload new videos in this course.

This step would be really helpful

创建者 Aditya J

Aug 13, 2020

good course for Android,

but, I would say that this can be much better course if Android Studio is running on step-by-step....

创建者 Ali A

Mar 31, 2017

if you're a somewhat experienced programmer looking to start and hand on learn how to build apps this course is not for you.

创建者 kavita s

Jul 14, 2019

upload zip file details are not properly given in last two assignments and projects are given on oldest methods.

创建者 Deepak K

May 12, 2020

course and content and teachers are great but the technology used is very old that is an obstacle in learning

创建者 Andrey Z

Jun 25, 2018

Good course in general but there are many errors and missing information in the assignments specifications.

创建者 Lydia R

May 28, 2018

very nice course, but i would give less focus on algoritmia and i would focus more on android

创建者 Akshay R

Aug 27, 2016

Very brief for java for android should add more details.

创建者 Dmytro N

Jan 1, 2018

Course is very-very basic. No response from the stuff.

创建者 Harsh K

May 28, 2020

course is very difficult to understand for beginners

创建者 Bhargav R G

Aug 5, 2019

Good course. It could be made more interesting.

创建者 Teo K

Jul 1, 2016

Too little detail but nice course as an idea.

创建者 Sarthak M

Apr 30, 2020

bit outdated course need a soft reboot .

创建者 Sathyanarayanan R

Nov 7, 2017

Programs should have been taught more.

创建者 Miguel Á R G

Aug 15, 2016

Its learning curve is almost vertical.

创建者 Himanshu R

Mar 30, 2021

good course but can have more to it

创建者 Aabishkar K

Jun 29, 2020

Pretty good... But boring as heck!!