Chevron Left
返回到 Android 版 Java

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Android 版 Java 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,926 个评分

课程概述

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 3, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

Jun 27, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

筛选依据:

726 - Android 版 Java 的 750 个评论(共 783 个)

创建者 mustafa f

Aug 11, 2016

excellent course - Mustafa & Ed

创建者 Akash C

Oct 17, 2016

Good course. Bad arrangement!

创建者 GERARD

Jul 20, 2020

NO ESTA EN MI IDOMA

ESPAÑOL

创建者 tushar07

Jul 26, 2019

Female teacher not goood

创建者 David R

Jun 8, 2020

Outdated.

创建者 Eiknath T

Mar 6, 2019

nice

创建者 PENDKAR A G

May 17, 2020

-

创建者 Alistair S

Jul 5, 2020

Firstly I would say that this course is informative when it comes to the basics of java. The videos are informative but there is a lack of consistency with what you learn in the videos to actually writing java code. It is very similar to a college course where the pace is quite fast for people who have little to no experience programming. This often leaves students frustrated and discouraged and eventually leads them to give up. There could definitely be more practice added each new lesson of material you learn. Watching someone program and programming yourself are entirely different things. Everything you see on the quiz and programming assignments should be heavily practiced and discussed before they are even attempted. Forums offer some guidance but if you are stuck with how to solve a problem you are better off doing your own research as the moderators will often not give you reasons why your code or quiz answers are resulting as incorrect. If the service was free I would understand but this course is 50 dollars a month. As someone who is interested in becoming a programmer (with little experience) for both personal and financial benefits I think this course could do way better at teaching the material in a way that is practical and applicable. I am also saying this as someone who looks at the world and sees a high demand for programmers, software developers, website developers, game programmers and data scientists while many of these jobs are left unfilled because not enough people have these skills.

创建者 Juan A S S

Jun 30, 2021

Hello. I want to share how I've felt throughout the MOOC. I would say the course is not what I expected. I recognize that the material is quite good. However, it doesn't fit to my needs because I don't have enough support from the instructors, and nor from the colleagues; that's because the only way to communicate with them is by using the forum, it's not the best mean because I receive the answers sluggishly. In my opinion, the amount of topics covered per week is too much and they are given rapid. So there's no time to practice before doing the tasks. Talking about the videos, rather than just having the theorical part, I would've liked to have the chance to make guided exercises in order to practice and be prepared. I made my notes and payed attention to the concepts, but finally I get blocked while applying them.

Thanks

创建者 Juan P

May 30, 2021

I signed up for this hoping to have lots practice and challenges. However, this course is built in a way that requires you to REALLY know your stuff. This course is not easy and I do not think it is actually a Beginners level course. There's little to no practice available unlike other resources on the internet. It's just videos, quizzes, and straight to the homework that doesn't seem to be anything related to what the videos talk about. I barely knew anything when I started this and they talk to you in literal gibberish throughout the courses. You have to find other resources to fully understand your homework in the first place. The instructors are always available for help though, so I appreciate that aspect.

创建者 Kobe M

Nov 10, 2020

The course started off really strong, but once it came to the first assignment it fell flat for me, as I completed the assignment but was having problems getting it to be graded. Additionally I unenrolled from the specialization course but I it is not allowing me to leave the this course despite my disinterest.

创建者 Chuck M

Aug 5, 2016

This course wasn't well suited to me, being a person with a programming background. It was too introductory. But that doesn't say anything against the course. The reason I don't rate the course highly is that it just wasn't that coherent. I would have preferred to have a single, consistently good instructor.

创建者 Julian D D C E

Oct 8, 2020

The videos has a lot of texts and this course has super long topics, the homeworks for someone that has not too much expirience are hard not because of what they ask its because sometimes for match with the answer the grader is asking its super hard.

创建者 Muhammad F B F

May 5, 2020

I wish if the Course was up to date, all i learned in this Course is the basic java

and the assments were out of date , almost needed to fix gradel problem everytime to start programing

but the best thing is mr.jerry he always there to help u

创建者 Maciej K

Nov 5, 2016

Should just be called 'Introduction of Java for absolute beginners'. I don't recall anything '...for Android' about the coding.

Some of the lecturers are so bad at speaking that it's painful to listen to. I really expected better.

创建者 Alejandro B

Jul 4, 2018

Some of the concepts are outdated such as conventions for private fields and thoughts around comments and documentation. Also the class seems more about object oriented programming than java for android.

创建者 Greg P

Jun 24, 2020

Not for the beginner. Not much teaching. Test are basically figure it out on your own, guess until you get it right. No clear examples given for any of the test material.

创建者 Ajay P

Sep 25, 2020

Not getting that much information and very less info on android

创建者 Albaghdadi N

Nov 6, 2020

this course is like someone reading book for you

创建者 PARAS P

Jun 5, 2020

Not good and very difficult to undersand.

创建者 dinesh k

Jul 5, 2020

i am not satisfy with quiz question.

创建者 Ata Y E

May 5, 2021

Way too advanced for a beginner.

创建者 Abhishek S V

Apr 17, 2020

Course is outdated.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 26, 2019

Poor quality

创建者 Danish S

May 24, 2016

Very lengthy