Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming 的评价和反馈

4.3
113 个评分
36 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming, including an overview of Java syntax and how it differs from a language like Python. Students will learn how to write custom Java classes and methods, and how to test their code using unit testing and test-driven development. Topics include basic data structures like Arrays and ArrayLists and overloading methods....

热门审阅

DD

Oct 24, 2021

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

VK

May 11, 2021

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Yingying G

Apr 10, 2021

There are so many inconsistencies that require extra student efforts but not to the benefits of the course. For example, a concept or syntax is introduced in a homework but will only be introduced in the chapter after this homework. There are also some minor errors in the homework, e.g. in HW4, the given method is 'public int get(index)' but when you run it in Codio, it will only pass if you realize the element in 'arr' is an Integer and change the method name to 'public Integer get(index)'. This might not be a big deal for an experienced SDE, but costs too much meaningless time for Java beginners which are who this course is aimed at.

创建者 Patrick S R

Mar 30, 2021

Course is not yet ready for prime time. The autograders have several bugs, and too few students have taken this course series for it to be fixed, making for a frustrating learning experience. Recommend another Java class until Penn gets this sorted.

创建者 Sepideh A

May 21, 2021

It is a great practical introduction course with challenging assignments.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 6, 2021

Cool course, a lot of pain through one of the homeworks!

创建者 Андрей П

Mar 29, 2021

Good for beginners. Despite the fact that this is the third course in specialization, the initial assignments are quite simple, which makes it easy to get familiar with syntax of language before you dive into OOP.

创建者 Veronika K

May 12, 2021

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

创建者 Maxwell F

Sep 6, 2021

Fantastic course that teaches quite a bit about object oriented programming. Learn about how Java handles variables, arrays, casting, polymorphism, and more.

My only gripe was the final homework on week 3 had a few problems that made it extremely annoying to complete. You must fix the public static void main function in the homework download, as it's messed up. Also when handling packages the compiler doesn't see the package – so I got a class not found error. Lastly though the program tests perfectly on Eclipse, you must cast your variable in assertEquals which was annoying.

创建者 Cecilia P T

Feb 5, 2021

Codio gave me a lot of issues with saying I had errors on lines of codes that were provided in the assignment - lines that I didn't touch. It was frustrating to deal with. This course was definitely more challenging than the previous two. I wish the Staff were able to explain our errors to us or a fellow classmate in the forum. It was lonely and I spent hours on the internet trying to teach myself Java.

创建者 Angelie X

Oct 17, 2021

Although this is a supposed to be an intro course to Java and I like how concise it is, I personally feel like the fast pace doesn't help laying a strong foundation and I felt confused about concepts while doing the exercises and had to do additional research. The code demonstration makes everything look easy and I feel like I need a more in-depth course to really understand Java and be good at it.

创建者 Gabriel T

Nov 24, 2021

As is the case with all of the Penn Engineering courses that I have tried thus far, there is an exceptional level of polish in the way that this course was constructed. The assignments have all been very helpful in furthering my understanding of the Java programming language. While the course can be initially very daunting if you are coming from a Python background, the material becomes increasingly intuitive as you go through the course. If you get stuck with anything, the Discussion Forums always have a plethora of helpful staff and student answers that can help point you in the right direction.

创建者 Vahid Y

Nov 29, 2021

Such a helpful course, definitely recommended. The instructor knows what he is talking about and demonstrate the material in detail. Also, I would like to appreciate tutor's willingness to answer the questions via the "Discussion Forums". Best of luck!

创建者 Daniel D

Oct 24, 2021

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

创建者 Ina P

Nov 21, 2021

Amazing course with great examples, and wasn't too easy. Learned Java Basics and happy with the new knowledge.

创建者 MD F H B

Dec 13, 2021

This course is super and mind blowing. I wish everyone take benifit from this course.

创建者 Wijesekara M E P B B W

Mar 4, 2022

This is very useful and very effective course for java beginers

创建者 Jorge E C V

Apr 17, 2022

Curso que te reta y fortalece tu lógica en programación

创建者 Deshmukh J

Oct 23, 2021

very good for beginners and great level of assignments

创建者 Kenta N

Aug 23, 2021

Very clear explanation! The best Java intro!

创建者 Artur S

Jan 21, 2022

Phenomenal course for beginners!

创建者 Himanshu G

Jul 12, 2021

Very good to start Java with!

创建者 Muhammad Y

May 13, 2022

Great course I have learnt

创建者 Soumali M

Jan 24, 2022

it was an excellent course

创建者 Naufal A

Apr 13, 2022

Great course for beginner

创建者 Turki H A A

Mar 22, 2022

t​hanks

创建者 Dr G S

Jun 12, 2021

The course content is good. But instead of codio, if you implement Peer Review system it will be very useful to all. In case, instead of codio, if the students are assigned Java program and asked to submit with in the dead line, it will be a Good opportunity for learning Java for all. Because codio system will reduce number of passing students. Simple Quiz and Peer Review process is enough. This is my humble suggestion.

Dr.G.Srinivasan