Chevron Left
返回到 Java 程序设计:软件设计原理

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Java 程序设计:软件设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
750 个评分
123 个审阅

课程概述

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

热门审阅

NS

Jun 16, 2016

Like all the modules of this Java specialization, the teachers are very good and the course reaches the objective of teaching the fundamentals of software design with an excellent didactic.

MN

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

筛选依据:

1 - Java 程序设计:软件设计原理 的 25 个评论(共 121 个)

创建者 Alana G

Jun 11, 2019

Overall, this course is pretty good and it helps to learn the basics of Java Interfaces. However, Week 3 was very confusing and discussion posts were not at all helpful in the forums. I am having a lot of trouble with the random text generator (assignment one) and I can not move on until I get that one method correctly. I was not able to understand the getRandomText() method, therefore it was very difficult to do MarkovFour. Especially, when MarkovOne was not even working. The readings had VERY confusing wording and I believe the grammar caused confusion. However, it could have been a typo. That is why I gave this specific course a 3 star rating.

创建者 BingliangLan

Jun 05, 2019

instructive !

创建者 Aditya

May 30, 2019

SuperB!

创建者 Igor B

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent course, well designed excercises, good motivating lectures.

创建者 Bogdan U

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

创建者 Amaliya A

Apr 06, 2019

Super course!

Well designed, structured, with a sense of humor :)

To be specific, with this course you are able to write complicated programs step by step with linearly growing difficulty.

Thanks!

创建者 Jeff M

Mar 20, 2019

Good class and good education. My only objection is that some of the practice tests seemed unusually difficult.

创建者 Aminath K G

Feb 25, 2019

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

创建者 LAKKOJU N S S R T

Feb 22, 2019

very helpful in understanding how to write a logic to a complex program easily.

创建者 Shaun R

Feb 19, 2019

The third week was a great challenge and, while frustrating at times, gave me more to think about as I'm developing as a programmer.

创建者 Nazeeh A

Feb 18, 2019

Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing.

创建者 Aleksandr V

Jan 31, 2019

great!

创建者 Четверухин А А

Jan 10, 2019

Nice course which logically ends the series of four. Finally explains why different duke.edu libraries were used as well as BlueJ, which seemed to be strange choise at the beginning. I've finally understood why interfaces and abstract classes are important and how to use it. I decrease the mark to 4 only due to week 3 tests unclarity around hashmap - I've never worked it out how to get to the test results on hashmap size - it was working fine on small samples, but not matching the answers which were in the quiz for the big files which took a lot of time from me and didn't bring satisfaction.

创建者 Saleh T S S

Dec 31, 2018

You need to explain Exceptions and interfaces more deeply

创建者 Peter G W

Dec 24, 2018

Near the end of the course it was very difficult to get programs working exactly as intended. I felt the instructions could have been clearer, especially in Week 3's assignments.

创建者 Michael D

Nov 29, 2018

Fantastic course. Thanks to the instructors and students who helped put this coursework together. I've learned a tremendous amount about OOP and software design. Will continue on with the capstone couse to complete the specialization. Thank you.

创建者 Alex S

Nov 25, 2018

Awesome course. These professors are great. They are from Duke University

创建者 Karim M E

Nov 18, 2018

great course recommend it so much

创建者 Sheldon T

Nov 16, 2018

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

创建者 Алексей

Oct 24, 2018

Pros:

There are a lot of interesting subjects - the basics of the cryptography (the Caesar cipher, the vigenere cipher), the practical use of the markovs model to generate funny texts, some basics with image filtering and if you dont use course IDE blueJ and duke libraries and found how to do this thing with java core - it will be more profitable.

Cons:

Using custom libraries is very bad for students. We must study java core not some custom libraries.

BlueJ also is a bad choise, even the notepad or the vim are better for understanding the compilation process.

Several tasks and questions are hardly to understand since they are badly formulated.

Also there is no peer reviewed assignments.

创建者 Mary S

Sep 24, 2018

Decent. Moved kinda slowly, but it's for beginners, so what did I expect? This is a nice progression of classes for someone with no previous programming experience; if you have previous experience, in another language, you may wish to start with an intermediate course.

创建者 Chris T

Aug 21, 2018

Difficult and challenging, but worth the struggle.

创建者 Reda R

Aug 08, 2018

very interesting material, thanks for your great effort.

创建者 Mengfei W

Jul 29, 2018

Sometimes the quiz instruction is not very clear. Sometimes, I could get the assignment results, pass the practice quiz, but couldn't pass the review quiz.

创建者 Haoran

Jul 13, 2018

good intro for programming in java