Chevron Left
返回到 Java 程序设计:软件设计原理

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Java 程序设计:软件设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
848 个评分
140 个审阅

课程概述

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

热门审阅

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

MN

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

筛选依据:

26 - Java 程序设计:软件设计原理 的 50 个评论(共 135 个)

创建者 Oscar R

Jan 09, 2016

Very good teachers/instructors.

创建者 shriya t

Sep 05, 2016

excellent course!

创建者 Marina

Jan 17, 2017

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

创建者 Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Never thought I would start this course with no coding knowledge whatsoever and now I'm writing programs to solve complex problems and I'm hooked. Great course and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning programming.

创建者 lu y

Sep 28, 2016

devoted professors, appropriate topics which can lead to the correct understanding of each Java object, so we can realize OO programming ideas, not only how to type codes.

创建者 Gowtham B

May 10, 2017

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

创建者 David N

Nov 04, 2016

Difficult, but after this you feel more comfortable about your skills

创建者 Do H L

Feb 27, 2016

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.

创建者 Nirlan N Z d S

Jun 16, 2016

Like all the modules of this Java specialization, the teachers are very good and the course reaches the objective of teaching the fundamentals of software design with an excellent didactic.

创建者 Antonio P

Oct 22, 2016

Great course

创建者 badr e

Feb 18, 2017

tres bon cours

创建者 Ravishankar C

Feb 25, 2017

It was a great course! It is not easy as the previous courses in the specialization but it is worth taking it. The concepts of Interfaces, Abstract Classes, Comparator, Comparable and many more are covered in this course. It is quite interesting as it deals with solving problems related to Earthquake Data and Markov's Predictive Text Generation. Thanks to the Instructors for providing such a valuable course on this platform. #Enjoyed the #Course!

创建者 Jakub T

Jan 26, 2017

great stuff

创建者 Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

创建者 Yasmeen G

Nov 02, 2016

GREAAAT♥♥

创建者 Efstathios K

Jan 10, 2017

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

创建者 Yiran Z

Jul 18, 2017

Good Course

创建者 Anqi W

May 08, 2016

Great course for beginner!!

创建者 Marc R

Jul 11, 2017

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

创建者 Tang Y S

Jun 12, 2016

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

创建者 Rudik E

Jan 18, 2016

It' great as usual!!!! Thank you!

创建者 Tian

Mar 23, 2016

The teacher is very comprehensive and very serious.. I have learned a lot, thanks.

创建者 Musa M N

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

创建者 Shayan A B

Aug 13, 2016

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

创建者 David I

Sep 01, 2016

It was so great and I learned a lot through practical exercise .