Chevron Left
返回到 Java 程序设计:软件设计原理

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Java 程序设计:软件设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
861 个评分
141 个审阅

课程概述

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

热门审阅

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

NS

Jun 16, 2016

Like all the modules of this Java specialization, the teachers are very good and the course reaches the objective of teaching the fundamentals of software design with an excellent didactic.

筛选依据:

51 - Java 程序设计:软件设计原理 的 75 个评论(共 136 个)

创建者 Seyyed E S

Jan 02, 2018

This is really great course. Enjoyed every second of it.

创建者 Josh H

Jan 04, 2016

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

创建者 Jonathan G T I

Jan 13, 2016

A self contained course wherein you learn basic objected oriented design principles that is often missed out in the industry during software development.

This course gave me a new perspective at software design. Coming from a procedural programming, this course helped me approach problems in a much higher level, easing the creation of a solution to a problem.

创建者 Yu C

Dec 08, 2017

The last section of Week 3 could be improved further.

创建者 Christian A H

Feb 29, 2016

pretty good, week 3 was challenging for me and the concepts of interface and so on. but in my opinion it should be this way for the learner to have problems and try solving them. Discussions were always helpful and am looking forward to the object oriented programming from San Diego university

创建者 AKASH K S

Jan 18, 2017

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

创建者 Rayhaan P

Feb 28, 2016

Great course, enjoyed and learned a lot from it! Highly recommended! :)

创建者 Kandis B

Jun 07, 2016

This was a great course, but it was very difficult. I am currently taking a 300 level Data Structures and Algorithm class in Java and relied on some things I learned from that course to help me finish this one. Still, I hit a few road-blocks on programs that held me back for a few weeks until I could find an answer. There were times where I wasn't sure about the specifications. I also needed to use Eclipse on the final program to help find some errors. I spent between 10-20 hours per week on this course. It would have been very helpful to go through the course with someone or a group or have a person that I could email a copy of my code to for suggestions. Overall, I am really glad I took the course. I learned a lot!

创建者 Arislan M

Feb 22, 2016

Great!

创建者 María V D

May 08, 2018

I´m really shocking with the course, because integrate all concept, start a new concepts, and I´m felling great for accomplished. Thank you team teacher´s for the opportunity, you are great.

创建者 Obada A

Jul 03, 2017

tank you

创建者 Oleksandr B

Jan 08, 2016

This course was helpful for me, and I hope what I'll take new job with this knowledge.

Thanks a lot to authors of this course!!!

Best regards,

Alexandr.

Kyiv, Ukraine.

创建者 Adnan K

Jan 22, 2016

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

创建者 Catalin T B

Jan 26, 2016

Very good course, it is brief but very interesting and practical.

创建者 Shayan A B

Aug 13, 2016

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

创建者 phillip k

Nov 03, 2016

This course is designed for the novice and it is clear that a lot of thought has been put into making sure that the core principles of programming using Java are as easy as possible to understand.

The teaching material is superb, and when I used the forum I received excellent support from a very knowledgeable member of the teaching team,

创建者 Hamid S

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Stanislav S

Feb 12, 2018

Loved this course, simple, easy and really really short ahah

创建者 Rahul G

Feb 10, 2018

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

创建者 MARIUS C B

Jan 23, 2018

I loved this course! great job done by the instructors!!!

创建者 Igor B

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent course, well designed excercises, good motivating lectures.

创建者 Aditya

May 30, 2019

SuperB!

创建者 Aleksei M

Aug 05, 2019

It was harder than expected and was a pleasure to find a solutions.

创建者 BingliangLan

Jun 05, 2019

instructive !

创建者 Ogonna I

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.