Chevron Left
返回到 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 的评价和反馈

4.7
577 个评分
106 条评论

课程概述

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

热门审阅

ER

Nov 1, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was fantastic, the lecturers explained well.\n\nPlease come and enroll for this course, it was great and there was alot of interaction between other learners

GW

Feb 18, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

筛选依据:

26 - Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 的 50 个评论(共 102 个)

创建者 Mario P

Sep 15, 2016

I've learned a lot of how to build a programs in object-oriented language. Thanks a lot, it is the best course I've attended.

创建者 RAFAEL G V

Oct 17, 2016

Muy bueno, como introducción a la programación es muy completo y te abre las puertas para entender hasta otros lenguajes.

创建者 Arunabh G

Nov 17, 2016

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

创建者 MyoungEun K

Aug 27, 2019

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

创建者 Maria D

Jan 28, 2017

I like the exercises a lot and I suspect is a great thing that I leave the course with a lot of questions.

创建者 Gabriel P A

Jul 1, 2021

Really good specialization, introduced me a new perspective on how programming really is used for.

创建者 Mahesh K M

May 2, 2021

The Course is very helpful to me, I have learned basic knowledge of programming from coursera

创建者 ASMA B

Jun 4, 2020

I get more knowledge and I am very happy to have this chance to meet the great teacher her .

创建者 Shubham S

Aug 9, 2020

The course was excellent and it gave a hands-on practice on a real-time problem statement.

创建者 Akash k S

Jan 30, 2017

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

创建者 Tanmay G

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

创建者 Harold S V C

Aug 14, 2021

I definitely recommend the specialization if you want to learn programming from scratch

创建者 Kishaan J

Jun 11, 2017

Offers an opportunity to practice all the concepts learnt so far! Good job by the team!

创建者 Nirlan N Z d S

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course! A real challenge! It is awesome when you apply what you have learned!

创建者 Chew W Y

Jun 16, 2016

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

创建者 Eugeny K

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Somewhat easy relatively to other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Muhammad A B J

Feb 21, 2022

Had a lot of fun with this course. Really helped me wrap my head around OOP.

创建者 Mridul M

Jul 13, 2020

It was one of the best specialization that I have completed so far.

创建者 David N M

Jul 1, 2016

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

创建者 Roman

Feb 6, 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

创建者 Jinqiang Z

Oct 11, 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

创建者 Suhash B

Jul 7, 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

创建者 Mateusz A

Mar 29, 2016

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

创建者 Suryaa

Sep 30, 2020

Fun and insightful! It's worth every bit of one's time.

创建者 Sai d r

Oct 9, 2020

This is the best course I have done in online platform