Chevron Left
返回到 使用 JavaScript 实现交互功能

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 JavaScript 实现交互功能 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,053 个评分
845 条评论

课程概述

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

筛选依据:

601 - 使用 JavaScript 实现交互功能 的 625 个评论(共 819 个)

创建者 Fauzaan M

May 01, 2020

Provides foundational knowledge on a popularly used front-end development language. Those who know a programming language prior to this course, will find it easy. What I did was to use what was taught in the videos to try different combinations of code so I could improve the quality of my learning experience. How good one can get from attending a coding class depends entirely on the individual. I have learnt coding before, and one thing I'm sure of is that coding is not just listening to the lecturer and completing the assignments; its the effort from your side, constantly going beyond the course to try out different variations of what was taught, that truly defines what you learn from it.

创建者 Christina O

Mar 06, 2016

Good. Probably could use more assignments or links to further tutorials. The final assignment's instructions as they are written mislead English as a Second Language students to use methods that don't contribute to the functionality required in the script.

A prior review from a longterm coder who was previously apprehensive of JavaScript before taking this course echoes 80% of my sentiments. This is a gentle but robust introduction for the intimidated, and success in this course is a confidence boost.

创建者 Fernando G

Aug 12, 2016

Excellent course to learn javascript applied to frontend. I didnt give 5 points just because i felt the final assignment was too easy and that the course should have go just a bit deeper, like applying iteration to apply changes in class elements.

Still Colleen is an excellent teacher, really helps to understand stuff, maybe the course feel easy just because of her teaching skills.

创建者 Artem

Jan 10, 2017

Very cool course. Though level is Basic but Coleen is super start and the course material is nicely presented. The only thing i regrete - lack of practice materials. LIke they do in some other courses, there could be a training section (optional) with tons of exerceise on each module.

I would take any course with Coleen as instructor in future. The Best presenter after David Malon.

创建者 Mahmoud I M A

Dec 23, 2015

the course is very good for new poeple on javascript and programming in general but it's tedious for people who who a bit of js or have a programming background as it goes on to talk about very basic stuff like variables and arrays anyone with 2 months experience in software know this concepts

i suggest you add that this course is for the real noobies of js or programming in general

创建者 Jay B

Jun 28, 2016

I was very reticent about this course because Js was the one code I hadn't even really done at all. With HTML & CSS, I had done and had a basic knowledge;but Dr Van Lent makes it easier to grasp and understand with the material she presents and the assignments. You are really forced to become a better coder, problem-solver and researcher as well during these 4 week courses.

创建者 Roberto S

Mar 15, 2016

Very well explained, but it should have been called "Basic Javascript" because I'm sure many topics are missing. Moreover, the lecturer kept on saying "Now stop and write some code" but it's pretty hard to imagine a code from scratch, so I would suggest having (many) more exercises. (The existing ones were also very simple)

创建者 Rebecca

Mar 05, 2016

This wasn't as easy to understand as the HTML and CSS classes. I think it's because it wasn't as clear to me what JavaScript was and how it affected the computer. It sort of felt like jumping into something I couldn't wrap my brain around. That said, I still learned a lot and enjoyed the videos.

创建者 Devansh K

May 12, 2020

A good introduction to JavaScript, however, compared to the first 2 courses in this specialization, I felt like this course was not as comprehensive. The assignments were a lot easier and took very little time. Even though learned new things, I felt like I wasn't able to test my knowledge well.

创建者 akshay a

Apr 22, 2016

The way of teaching is nice.But they need to provide live practice after every session .in free.As I know codepen is not free of cost.so please provide practice session after every session.so that the prasctice can be done more and more and student will be benefited a lot by this

创建者 Serhii S

Sep 29, 2016

Good course to get basics of JS. I took 3nd such course, but find something new and interest. Sometimes it feels a little higgledy-piggledy. But I like that style, this adds real emotions. You don't sleep! :) I only want assigment tasks to be a little harder.

创建者 Pavan B

Aug 26, 2016

Great course for beginners! Had expected to get a little understanding of an object oriented approach to JavaScript from the projects in the course. Hopefully there would be some other upcoming course with a higher difficulty level meeting my expectations!

创建者 Manem Y

Feb 25, 2020

excellent course for beginners .........the better this in these courses from @umich is that they are not only teaching the subject but also providing the road map , so that we can get clarity about what we can do. Thank you .

创建者 Sanjana P

Oct 25, 2018

Good course to get started off with JavaScript. Would like a couple of more optional quizzes and assignments so that people who are keen on getting an in-depth knowledge are also benefited. Thank you Colleen for your efforts!

创建者 Alvaro P

Nov 08, 2016

Good. It covers the basics of JavaScript. Easy to follow and complete. Teacher explains the concepts clearly. If you're getting your hands on JavaScript for first time, this course will help you a lot understand the basics.

创建者 Joe P

May 06, 2016

Good course. 1st week is a little fast. The other weeks are much better. It needs to be a longer course though covering many additional topics. Or offer it as additional courses for more JavaScript.

创建者 Fabián

Feb 08, 2018

Well explained, I learned some interactivity with HTML by learning native JavaScript (was using jQuery always)... Perhaps I expected some more advanced stuff than this (like audio, video, canvas).

创建者 hemakiran p

Oct 12, 2016

Good basic learning course in javascript. Most of the students dont know even the simple basic concepts related to web design. Those can be covered in this course...Happy Coding Everybody.

创建者 Shiv S k

May 31, 2018

this is one of the best course cause it start with all basic idea of web designing and give various type of knowledge in this particular subject, and practice work is also well till now.

创建者 Lorraine G

Mar 15, 2018

First submission had not been fully explained (i.e. no mention of needing ++) but otherwise course content was good. Colleen is an excellent presenter and I could listen to her all day.

创建者 Bahawal H

Oct 17, 2016

This course covers the part of javascript that is used to interact with DOM. The lectures are clear and lucid in explaining the content. The difficulty level of the assignments is easy.

创建者 Zlatka S

Apr 03, 2017

The course materials are good and give you an idea about html, css and js. The downside is the presenter attitude towards the students presenting like she is talking to 4th graders.

创建者 Lucio O d O J

Apr 24, 2017

Another excellent course taught by Colleen. This time I'll give only four stars because I didn't enjoy the last week of the course. But besides that, it was a very good course.

创建者 Medhavin G

Jan 09, 2016

As the instructor rightly mentions - the course is just the first step and still leaves you at the "noob" level. It'd be great if there is a follow-up course that digs deeper.

创建者 Brendan K

Jun 20, 2016

A fine course for Java Script. I would recommend having a firm grasp of Css and HTML as well as some beginning javascript before this course as the beginning is a bit rocky.