Chevron Left
返回到 爵士乐即兴创作

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 爵士乐即兴创作 的评价和反馈

4.8
770 个评分

课程概述

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

热门审阅

II

Apr 18, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

Nov 19, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

筛选依据:

51 - 爵士乐即兴创作 的 75 个评论(共 264 个)

创建者 Yuvraj M

Jul 3, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

创建者 Jolanta G

Dec 11, 2016

Thank you very much for the wonderful course. The assignments are so well created that this provides wonderful guiding to the jazz improvisation. I hope a lot of participat enjoy the course.

创建者 Ivan M

Jun 24, 2018

very good course to improve your musical skills!For me, like EDM producer it was really useful and necessarily to look in a new way (Jazz way) on music. I think this course is very useful.

创建者 Jesus A B S

Jun 7, 2017

Awesome course, Awesome professor. All of the material shared in this course was really useful to me, I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his improvisation skills.

创建者 Arturo R

Oct 4, 2020

Es muy básica la información que da pero útil para comprender la forma de abordar el Jazz y la improvisación. Lo mejor es oír a otros compañeros y leer sus opiniones sobre el tema.

创建者 Alonso V

Feb 19, 2021

Aprendí mucho de este curso y lo agradezco. Me gustaría ver una segunda parte con más herramientas como el uso adecuado de patrones melódicos, pentatónicas, escalas bebop, etc.

创建者 Joshua D H

Feb 14, 2021

This 5 week intensive course has really opened my eyes to how far you can develop your improvisation and the processes that come with it. WIsh I had come across this years ago!

创建者 Vasileios P

Oct 24, 2017

Gary Burton is a thrill. He is an amazing musician and a teacher. Very precise helpful and innovative. Would suggest this course to every musician intermediate and above level.

创建者 Lisa L

Dec 30, 2015

I really loved taking this extremely inspiring and informative course. Gary Burton is a fabulous instructor. I learned so much. Really wonderful. Thank you.

~ Lisa Lukas

创建者 A K

Jun 7, 2020

As a saxophonist, understanding chord tones and voice leading is challenging. However, Gary Burton is the epitome of professionalism and simplicity. I gained so much.

创建者 Nicolas L

Mar 21, 2017

Just a perfect improvisation course from Gary's heart! Thank you Gary!! There's only one con, the assignments are peer reviewed only (not teacher feedback at all).

创建者 Roel M

Dec 17, 2017

Gary Burton is a great educator - He can give you a very good overview without losing too much time on details.

The peer review mechanism is great in this course.

创建者 Craig F

Nov 21, 2015

Opened up a whole new world for me :) Gary Burton's topics method of explaining concepts and the course topics touched upon are just right :) Thank you Coursera !

创建者 Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a new skill such as how to use scale tone for improvisation, The 10 important scale and method to analysis song.

Thank you Mr. Gary Burton.

创建者 Rui G

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to Jazz Improvisation. I was amazed by how much I could progress in just 6 weeks... Great content, superbly delivered by Gary Burton.

创建者 James S

Jun 19, 2022

G​reat course. I starting the course while on vacation in Hawaii. I could wait to finish. The projects were a great way to reinforce the subject matter.

创建者 Antonio r

Nov 23, 2015

I like its its pushing me to think and motivate myself for progress...and I'm only just in the initial stages ..so from the beginning it has my enthusiasm.

创建者 José E F V

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente curso, muy funcional y bastante bien explicado. Ojala que el instructor pueda nuevamente volver al mundo del jazz. Ojala que se recupere pronto.

创建者 Robert V Z

Sep 10, 2017

Gary is an amazing instructor, not to mention a pioneer in the advancement of Jazz. 10/10 recommend to any intermediate to experiences musician.

创建者 Fabio K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this material. It was fun and I learned a lot. I wish there were more advanced Jazz courses like this available on Coursera.

创建者 Ondřej H

Dec 2, 2015

This course was a great experience and I could recommend it to all who want to improve their improvisation skills. Thank you i really enjoyed

创建者 Saray C A R

Jun 15, 2020

Es un curso sensacional, el maestro Gary es de los mejores percusionistas e immprovisadores que ha habido. Sin duda se aprende muchisimo

创建者 Donny H

Sep 4, 2015

Best online course studies i've ever had an oportunity, from listening to understanding non thinkable about the jazz & improvizations.

创建者 Ofek T

Oct 14, 2020

What an amazing course! I've learned so much from it, and that enriched my knowledge in a big scale. Thank you Coursera and Berklee!