Chevron Left
返回到 English for Journalism

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Journalism 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,989 个评分
662 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

CS
Jul 12, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
Feb 18, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

筛选依据:

251 - English for Journalism 的 275 个评论(共 641 个)

创建者 lani m l

Sep 23, 2018

The course had been very helpful and interesting which will challenge you and enhance your English skills.

创建者 WEN J

Sep 25, 2016

The content of the course has been well-organized and could be easily understood by a non-English speaker.

创建者 Shokhjakhon K

Jan 4, 2021

Thanks for your course and supporting during my study here. I can't get my certificate. Please help me!!

创建者 Tserenjav

May 1, 2020

Thank you

Dear teachers John Cotton, Eve Litt

It was amazing course. Best wishes

Tserenjav

From Mongolia

创建者 Battulga M

Apr 22, 2019

Great glass overall! Highly recommended especially for pre-intermediate and intermediate level students.

创建者 Md T I

Apr 25, 2017

Very useful for those who want to develop journalistic language and understand journalism as a beginner.

创建者 Marcelo H A

Nov 1, 2020

Excellent course. I strongly recommend to follow it, you can be sure you will learn important knowledge

创建者 ARLEEN A A

Jul 2, 2020

English Journalism is such amazing course it helps me a lot especially I handle our school publication.

创建者 AMINE T

Nov 7, 2019

It's a really useful course, it includes very practical materials from which I benefit a lot. thank you

创建者 André Q

Mar 20, 2017

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

创建者 Luciano C

Jun 9, 2020

Amazing course. I learned new things and reviewed others. A way of to think the future of journalism.

创建者 Tianyi Y

Apr 30, 2020

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

创建者 Sakib M

Sep 30, 2016

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

创建者 Karina B

Sep 14, 2016

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

创建者 Mauricio M T

Aug 30, 2016

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

创建者 Zsolt P

Jul 25, 2017

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

创建者 jacob

Jun 3, 2020

it was good and simple language to understand .videos were very short which maintained my interest.

创建者 Axiao

Oct 10, 2020

Great course! I have learnt a lot through it. Thanks for providing these resources, best wishes:)

创建者 Sir M E

May 13, 2020

I really learned a lot. This course is really helpful especially to a teacher like me. Thank you!

创建者 Carla M G P

Aug 23, 2017

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

创建者 Dinh Q T

Aug 14, 2017

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.

创建者 César A M

Apr 29, 2020

An amazing and constructive experience from which I'm proud of being part of. Thanks so much!

创建者 Wulan S

Oct 18, 2017

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

创建者 Erick C d C

Oct 7, 2017

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

创建者 Shachar

Jun 30, 2020

I think the course is interesting and a great opportunity to improve the English language.