Chevron Left
返回到 Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life 的评价和反馈

4.7
209 个评分
64 条评论

课程概述

Journey of the Universe weaves together the discoveries of the evolutionary sciences together with humanities such as history, philosophy, art, and religion. The course draws on the Emmy-award winning film, Journey of the Universe, and the book from Yale University Press. Journey explores cosmic evolution as a creative process based on connection, interdependence, and emergence. It examines a range of dynamic interactions in the unfolding of galaxies, Earth, life, and human communities. It investigates ways in which we understand evolutionary processes and the implications for humans and our ecological future. The Journey course, thus, is based on a new integration that is emerging from the dialogue of the sciences and humanities. Journey tells the story of evolution as an epic narrative, rather than as a series of facts separated by scientific disciplines. This changes our perception so that we begin to see ourselves as an integral part of this narrative. By situating ourselves within this story we can better appreciate the complexity and beauty of processes such as self-organizing dynamics, natural selection, emergence, symbiosis, and co-evolution. As we discover these intricate processes of evolution, we awaken to the beauty and complexity of our natural environment at this critical juncture in our planetary history....

热门审阅

DH

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about this. Plan to go back sometime later and explore more of the websites and links that are referenced. I especially enjoy material from the American Museum of Natural History.

CS

Jan 15, 2017

This course is a must. There is just no other course that can nurture your spiritual yearnings within the framework of science. Take it. It's a wonderful course.

筛选依据:

26 - Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life 的 50 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Chenlin W

Dec 29, 2017

This course gave me a brand new insight, I very like it!

Though somehow some long video someimes can't play properly.

创建者 Charlotte L

Nov 06, 2016

Really help me a lot, thanks for all of the tireless efforts of the people for our life, the earth, the universe.

创建者 Kousay a

Oct 28, 2016

A profound intellectual journey. Take this course and immerse yourself in the beautiful nature of our universe.

创建者 孙婉璨

Aug 04, 2017

It is amazing to walk through this journey, having a wider perspective of the universe and my role in it.

创建者 Susan F

May 23, 2019

Fantastic content and well structured for the busy working person to fit into their schedules!

创建者 Alex t B

Oct 11, 2016

Great course. Especially liked the 3 part video in week 6. Looking forward to the next one.

创建者 Lilian D T

Jan 18, 2017

just wonderfull and easy to learn and let us start to see the world in other point of view

创建者 Charles S

Nov 29, 2017

This is a most fascinating course. I enjoyed it very much and feel that I learned so much.

创建者 Christine T

Dec 09, 2016

I found this a great introduction to the cosmology and look forward to the other courses.

创建者 Srinivasan R

Apr 08, 2018

Truly a delight to be participate in this course! Three cheers to Yale!

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 29, 2019

Very interesting and compelling. The story the world needs to know!

创建者 Dimas D T S C

Dec 29, 2016

really precise , easy to learn i full recomend

创建者 yan l

Feb 01, 2019

The film is amazing, everyone should watch it.

创建者 Daggupati L

Mar 28, 2017

easy to learn philosopical things of universe

创建者 Zach V S

Sep 26, 2016

This is one of my all-time favorite courses.

创建者 Jessica A

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course! I had a lot of fun!

创建者 Julian P P

Jan 28, 2017

Terrific, I've really enjoyed it!

创建者 Anil K

Feb 10, 2018

Great learning experience!!!!

创建者 Liu S

Nov 20, 2016

fantastic!!!!I love it

创建者 Keke

Jan 09, 2018

开阔眼界,得知世界的知识,非常赞!~

创建者 Shivam

Sep 18, 2018

Very good course

创建者 louis f d m p s

Feb 26, 2017

wonderful jorney

创建者 Asif S B

Mar 10, 2017

Amazing course!

创建者 Therese M M

Sep 22, 2019

I am amazed!

创建者 mansi g

Jul 01, 2018

nice n easy