Chevron Left
返回到 JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL 的评价和反馈

4.7
48 个评分
8 条评论

课程概述

Within this course, you’ll learn about how PostgreSQL creates and uses inverted indexes for JSON and natural language content. We will use various sources of data for our databases, including access to an online API and spidering its data and storing the data in a JSON column in PostgreSQL. Students will explore how full-text inverted indexes are structured. Students will build their own inverted indexes and then make use of PostgreSQL built-in capabilities to support full-text indexes....

热门审阅

GG
May 21, 2021

This course teaches some niche applications. Not sure if i'll ever have to use them, but good to know what to look for in case it ever comes up at work :)

JF
Jun 15, 2021

Its awesome I can use it in my software development

筛选依据:

1 - JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL 的 8 个评论(共 8 个)

创建者 Glenn

May 22, 2021

This course teaches some niche applications. Not sure if i'll ever have to use them, but good to know what to look for in case it ever comes up at work :)

创建者 Chaoren G

May 19, 2021

Great Course and Great Instructor!

创建者 Lily M

Jul 5, 2021

No details explained. Not friendly for SQL beginner, where we can only watch Dr Chuck writing complex codes without knowning the rationale behind it.

创建者 Fabio B S D R M

Sep 2, 2021

This is the best course I have taken so far with Dr.Chuck, If you want to learn advanced topics on PostgreSQL, this is the course. Dr.Chuck will teach you complex subjects is a simple way, with simple examples that will give you foundation knowledge so you can master very complex points. This a summary of what was covered at this course : Differentiate between HASH index and B-tree index. Create a reverse index for a table of documents. Utilize stop words with a reverse index. Create a GIN-based text[] reverse index. Differentiate and utilize the ts_vector() and ts_query() functions. creating a natural language full-text index on a column. Compare Python functions with PostgreSQL functions. Connect and compare Python and PostgreSQL. Utilize Python to insert data into a table with a given schema. Load and store JSON documents in a table. Recall which index type is typically used for JSON in PostgreSQL. That"s what I was talking about ! And don"t worry if you didn"t know Python because the examples are very easy on that and you will have templates to guide you so you can follow the course. After all if get to this point something of programming you have to know, and with some basic Python you can manage it and will have a good support on the forums. I highly recommend this course for PostgreSQL fans !

创建者 Wai K W C

Sep 2, 2021

C​lear explanation of JSON and how to work with it by Python and Postgresql

创建者 John C F

Jun 16, 2021

Its awesome I can use it in my software development

创建者 Alexander T

Aug 5, 2021

Thanks for a great course!

创建者 Umutcan Y

Aug 1, 2021

V​ery nice