Chevron Left
返回到 K-12 虚拟教学的新兴技术与发展趋势

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 K-12 虚拟教学的新兴技术与发展趋势 的评价和反馈

4.6
603 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

热门审阅

CO

May 15, 2021

It gives me insights about the emerging trends that we may use in teaching. It also give me the list of possible OER and MOOCs that I can visit to get instructional materials to aide me in teaching.

DP

Jul 29, 2020

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

筛选依据:

101 - K-12 虚拟教学的新兴技术与发展趋势 的 125 个评论(共 166 个)

创建者 Jorge D L F

Mar 13, 2022

Excelente

创建者 Fabio A C E

Mar 4, 2022

Excelente

创建者 Dr. P B

Nov 13, 2020

Very Good

创建者 Deaf E E

Sep 27, 2020

Thank you

创建者 PAYAL R

Aug 29, 2020

Good work

创建者 Aamir N

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Shubhi S

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Ajay k

Jun 19, 2020

very good

创建者 Elizabeth J

May 9, 2020

thank you

创建者 AMRUTA V P

Jul 8, 2020

Good one

创建者 Vijai K M

Jun 5, 2020

good one

创建者 IULIANA T

Jun 8, 2020

thankx

创建者 Akshi K s

Jun 7, 2020

Great

创建者 YAMINI P

Sep 11, 2020

Good

创建者 Vikram K V

Aug 3, 2020

Good

创建者 Aparna C

Jun 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Katherine D B

Mar 4, 2022

.

创建者 Tan C J B

Mar 5, 2017

G

创建者 Lee K L

Nov 21, 2016

g

创建者 Sandra G

Apr 14, 2016

H

创建者 Paolo M P B

Jul 18, 2020

This course provided me wonderful examples of how I can use technology to supplement and enhance my mode of instruction and delivery of course contents. I believe that the strong point of this course was the examples and exercises it provided. There were also opportunities to reflect on certain situations. One area that this course could improve on would be the feedback from the quizzes. It would be helpful to point out why such answers were wrong or where I could review them. Overall, this course was very insightful.

创建者 Nicole L

Jul 29, 2020

I am quite happy I enrolled in this class. The resources, the introduction to gamification of lessons and the reflect and apply sections were very helpful. As with the previous course in the Virtual Teacher program, I am disappointed there are no discussion forums, some of the links/resources are not current and the feedback from other people on the peer reviewed assignment is basic and one word. However, I would recommend the course as it opened my eyes to technology I had never considered using in my class.

创建者 Tracey J K

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent videos and engaging material. Some of the discussions of augmented reality and similar technologies is already somewhat out of date. The forums are repeatedly referenced, but were never available as I moved through the course.

创建者 Nazarelys B A

Oct 27, 2020

It is a great opportunity to have tools relate to virtual education. It is very completed. Eventhough it is a course to virtual K-12 we can use all the strategies and tools provided to other levels of education.

创建者 MAXIM B

Sep 9, 2020

Great course for those who are interested in implementing new teaching methods in their classroom! I especially liked conversations between Melissa and Jesse! Thank you for your hard work!