Chevron Left
返回到 K-12 虚拟教学的新兴技术与发展趋势

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 K-12 虚拟教学的新兴技术与发展趋势 的评价和反馈

4.6
603 个评分
164 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

热门审阅

CO

May 15, 2021

It gives me insights about the emerging trends that we may use in teaching. It also give me the list of possible OER and MOOCs that I can visit to get instructional materials to aide me in teaching.

DP

Jul 29, 2020

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

筛选依据:

126 - K-12 虚拟教学的新兴技术与发展趋势 的 150 个评论(共 166 个)

创建者 Michael B

Apr 28, 2020

Very well structured, a perfect introduction to the available tools and how to make good use of them. Nevertheless, the course needs to be updated to reflect more recent tools.

创建者 Junaid Z

Jul 21, 2020

Very nice and engaging course much better than the first part. Although I am teaching post graduates. I owuld recommend to all the people who are new to online education.

创建者 Mudit M

Jun 22, 2020

Quite well designed. A lot of information to use when designing virtual classrooms. Discussion forums were missing. So couldn't learn from fellow participants.

创建者 Mayur P

Jul 6, 2020

Definitely good for K 12 teachers, however the resources are still dated as the course is of 2014 and there have been tremendous changes since then.

创建者 Robert M

Jul 24, 2019

The course presenter is engaging and is well prepared. Some of the links were broken but there is more than enough material to get through.

创建者 Mr H S

Jun 4, 2020

Got introduced to very new technologies useful in online teaching and content development. but the video contents are unnecessarily long.

创建者 Carolina C

Oct 27, 2020

I think it was really rich on its content and I'd love to have another one like this, Now I have some new resources for my classes.

创建者 Dayna A

Feb 10, 2017

A very thorough look at how technology can be incorporated into a blended learning or completely virtual learning environment.

创建者 Virginia K

Jul 25, 2020

The most valuable part was the resources page. Unfortunately, many of the links are outdated and no longer working.

创建者 LeapingFrog E

Sep 2, 2016

Great info but some of the terminology was rather vague in explaining. Would of loved a glossary to refer to.

创建者 Re A

Jan 25, 2019

Some of the technology mentioned in this course is outdated, however this course is generally solid.

创建者 Jamie A

Aug 26, 2020

It´s a great course. Many clear examples of how to use different platforms and awesome advice.

创建者 Philipp T

Jul 25, 2020

The assessments were fine however I dislike quizzes. The info is quite US centric.

创建者 Natalie S

Aug 1, 2022

reading heavy; break it up with other activities a little more.

创建者 Arvind V

Sep 19, 2020

Good course and valuable exposure for teachers from India

创建者 Nanda P

Jun 26, 2020

great experience of using technology in virtual learning

创建者 Januaira L

Nov 2, 2020

Very informative with lots of links to useful websites.

创建者 Catalina

Sep 27, 2017

I found really interesting ideas to apply in class.

创建者 karuna g

Aug 17, 2020

Nicely compiled with relevant information.

创建者 RAMLATH K

Aug 8, 2020

EXCELLENT CORSE, REALLY WORTH TO TEACHERS.

创建者 Rajeshwar M

May 26, 2020

Good Course contents. Enjoyed learning!!

创建者 Raheema M R A

Oct 16, 2020

Interesting but final quiz was taugh

创建者 Preeti J

Sep 28, 2016

Informative but difficult course.

创建者 Tania K

Sep 20, 2020

Lots of good tips and resources

创建者 Alwielland B

Jul 14, 2020

very challenging course.