Chevron Left
返回到 肯尼迪的半个世纪

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的评价和反馈

4.6
313 个评分
80 个审阅

课程概述

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

热门审阅

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

筛选依据:

1 - 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的 25 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Michelle M

Jan 01, 2019

A fairly well rounded course on JFK and his legacy. Some new information interwoven with some traditional history on JFK. Overall an interesting course.

创建者 John C

Feb 25, 2019

Extremely informative course. I especially liked the fact that it showed JFK in a humanistic and real light rather than how he was often romanticized by the general public. I also liked that LBJ was talked about in some positive light, illustrating that he was the forerunner to many of the policies set up by JFK.

Very informative and very educational and entertaining.

J.C

创建者 David H

Oct 08, 2019

I found the course very insightful when considering the huge influence JFK had on future presidents and policies. I do believe he rocked too many boats and it cost him his life. Professor Sabato has put together a well organized and chronological timeline before,during and after JFK's Presidency. Further reading is definitely required and a good start would be Sabato's book, which he repeatedly endorsed. Overall an enjoyable and informative course.

创建者 Angelo K

Feb 09, 2019

Loved the course! A must of everyone who would like to learn about the US President Kennedy!

创建者 Beth Z

Feb 26, 2019

Loved this course. Would have appreciated a little less plugging of the professor's book though

创建者 mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

创建者 Maddison C

Jul 13, 2017

Really interesting and enjoyable. I really liked the wide range of topics the course covered from JFK's entire political career to his legacy all the way up to Obama. The course has enough detail to remain interesting the entire time yet is brief enough that the course can be completed quickly.

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

It was interesting. Thank you.

创建者 Bridgette B

Oct 22, 2015

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

创建者 Shagun B

Sep 24, 2015

Detailed knowledge of American History. Great Course!

创建者 George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

创建者 Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

创建者 George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

创建者 Mary B

Oct 10, 2015

Very interesting course. Loved every minute.

创建者 Julie C

Sep 04, 2015

Wonderful Course enjoyed every second and looking forward to reading your book

创建者 Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

创建者 Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Kelly S

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

创建者 Joaquin T

Oct 22, 2017

Great! Thanks for the opportunity

创建者 Madeleine W

May 11, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

创建者 Dean J M

May 09, 2016

Clearly great content and multimedia in this course, and the story-telling method was very much enjoyable. 5 out of 5!

创建者 Darlene M

Mar 14, 2016

The legacy and assassination of JFK impacted my life greatly. As a 7th grader in my grade school, we held an election and I ran and won the election as JFK. I remember exactly where I was when the assassination occurred. I have studied President JFK ever since so this course was highly interesting to me and appreciated hearing a new perspective on his legacy and learning of his influence on his presidential successors.

创建者 Mohd N K

Aug 14, 2015

Very interesting and comprehensive course on JFK.

创建者 Todd D F

Nov 16, 2015

V

创建者 Bill L

Feb 26, 2017

A fantastic course on a subject that I have been interested in since experiencing JFK's assaination as a child. Thank you Dr. Sabato!