Chevron Left
返回到 肯尼迪的半个世纪

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
314 个评分
80 条评论

课程概述

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

热门审阅

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

筛选依据:

51 - 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的 75 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Larry!

创建者 Francisco J B V

Mar 21, 2016

A must take course!

创建者 Raúl A T G

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course!

创建者 George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

创建者 George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

创建者 Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

创建者 mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

创建者 li w

Jun 26, 2016

well

创建者 Jonny J

Jan 25, 2017

Mm

创建者 Daniel B

Mar 24, 2017

i

创建者 Todd D F

Nov 16, 2015

V

创建者 Amelia R

Feb 01, 2016

Great course! I definitely enjoyed watching every single video and doing my own side reasearch on things I wanted to learn a little bit more about. I did buy the book, but that is also something I didn't like about the course. It seemed like the course's sole purpose was to get us to buy the book. There were so many moments where it would have sufficed to expand or explain something a little further, instead of just giving us an inconclusive idea and then tell us to check the book. This made it look and feel more like an advertisement for the book. But despite all that, I learned a lot and it was a great topic and wonderfully prepared. You just have to ignore the book deal.

创建者 Mohamed M A

Sep 03, 2015

Nice course, it's content is highly tied to it's title. It gives you an overview over the US presidents since JFK not only him, also some information before he took the leadership.

You can finish it in 5 days or less !

创建者 Abdel-Rahman H

Jan 22, 2017

The course is really really great, the reason that i gave it 4 stars not 5 is only because the professor has been frequently promoting for his personal book!

创建者 salamades

Aug 22, 2016

A nice course about Kennedy. I didn't know much about him and this course make me able a little more to understand his qualities and his drawbacks.

创建者 Valentina B

Jan 24, 2016

History made easy, helps understanding a lot of the things going on now in the scenario of politics in America

创建者 Tom D

Jun 14, 2019

No other students took the course with me, so there was no interaction with students o professor.

创建者 jean j

Oct 15, 2015

good course. professor tries to sell his book too much. it's emba

创建者 Maria K

Jan 04, 2018

It was interesting to learn about the influence of Kennedy.

创建者 Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

E

创建者 Vicky

Oct 31, 2017

Professor Sabato explains everything in a really nice manner, slowly enough to not get confused and fast enough to not get bored. The course in itself is well organised and the material provided (videos, photos, recordings etc) is a "nice touch". I am really glad I followed the course and I would recommend it to anyone, since the topic is important not just for humanities students. Also the workload is so little that allows even the busiest of you to follow it, I promise! I had fun and I cannot wait to buy the book. Thank you!

创建者 Hugh G

May 17, 2018

The course spent too much time on the details of the assassination; the discussion of the following half century was weak, with a peculiar emphasis on tax cuts and military action -- did terrorism 'restore purpose' to America's foreign policy? The frequent exhortations to consult the professor's book for important details were particularly vexing.

创建者 Manuela P

Sep 29, 2015

I wish a more extensive exam was administered. I think it was far too easy to pass. Gives the impression the course was not to be taken seriously, while, quite on the contrary, it was interesting and would deserve much effort.

创建者 Jim C

Oct 16, 2017

I wish there was more about his life and career, less on following presidents. Half the course focused on the assassination, which is misleading