Chevron Left
返回到 肯尼迪的半个世纪

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的评价和反馈

4.6
314 个评分
80 条评论

课程概述

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

热门审阅

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

筛选依据:

26 - 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的 50 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Bridgette B

Oct 22, 2015

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

创建者 Lisa S

Dec 17, 2016

Extremely interesting and detailed look at a topic which has captured the imagination of my generation. Many thanks to Professor Sabato and his team

创建者 Brooke M

Apr 11, 2016

Super informative. I love how the lectures are broken down and organized. Highly recommend this course to any JFk, history or political enthusiast!

创建者 Mohamed G

Jun 04, 2018

Very resourcing course about half centery of USA history with the main actors president so influenced by legacy of legendary JFK .....enjoy it

创建者 Bill L

Feb 26, 2017

A fantastic course on a subject that I have been interested in since experiencing JFK's assaination as a child. Thank you Dr. Sabato!

创建者 Madeleine W

May 11, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

创建者 Pamela W

Aug 14, 2015

Fantastic course. Fantastic teacher. Would recommend to anyone who wants to know a lot more about the Kennedy legacy.

创建者 Dean J M

May 09, 2016

Clearly great content and multimedia in this course, and the story-telling method was very much enjoyable. 5 out of 5!

创建者 Beth Z

Feb 26, 2019

Loved this course. Would have appreciated a little less plugging of the professor's book though

创建者 Angelo K

Feb 09, 2019

Loved the course! A must of everyone who would like to learn about the US President Kennedy!

创建者 Julie C

Sep 04, 2015

Wonderful Course enjoyed every second and looking forward to reading your book

创建者 Clifton L

Jun 20, 2019

Great exposition of President Kennedy's influence in American politics

创建者 James P

Nov 07, 2016

Super fun! Awesome to hear it from someone interesting and exciting.

创建者 Swati A

Feb 21, 2017

It was an engaging course and I look forward to reading the book!

创建者 Hannah G

Feb 01, 2016

thank you! hope to be able to revisit this material in the future

创建者 Sandra R

Aug 15, 2015

I love this course and have learned so much more than I expected.

创建者 Angela W

Aug 27, 2017

Great course. It really re-ignited my interest in history.

创建者 Shagun B

Sep 24, 2015

Detailed knowledge of American History. Great Course!

创建者 Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

创建者 Mohd N K

Aug 14, 2015

Very interesting and comprehensive course on JFK.

创建者 Mary B

Oct 10, 2015

Very interesting course. Loved every minute.

创建者 Carlos S

Aug 14, 2015

So interesting!! Quick & easy to urderstand.

创建者 Amal A E I

Sep 05, 2018

Very good Course , I really enjoyed it

创建者 David F W

Mar 16, 2017

Inspiring, fascinating, absorbing.

创建者 Amber N G

Aug 16, 2015

This was a very interesting class.