Chevron Left
返回到 肯尼迪的半个世纪

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
314 个评分
80 条评论

课程概述

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

热门审阅

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

筛选依据:

51 - 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的 75 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Joaquin T

Oct 22, 2017

Great! Thanks for the opportunity

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

It was interesting. Thank you.

创建者 Sonia A

Jul 06, 2017

Thanks! It was a great course.

创建者 Kent L

Aug 09, 2016

Super Course. Learnt a lot.

创建者 Francisco M P

May 29, 2019

I have bought the book

创建者 Игорь А А

Jan 23, 2017

It's very interesting!

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Larry!

创建者 Francisco J B V

Mar 21, 2016

A must take course!

创建者 Raúl A T G

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course!

创建者 George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

创建者 George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

创建者 Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

创建者 mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

创建者 li w

Jun 26, 2016

well

创建者 Jonny J

Jan 25, 2017

Mm

创建者 Daniel B

Mar 24, 2017

i

创建者 Todd D F

Nov 16, 2015

V

创建者 Mohamed M A

Sep 03, 2015

Nice course, it's content is highly tied to it's title. It gives you an overview over the US presidents since JFK not only him, also some information before he took the leadership.

You can finish it in 5 days or less !

创建者 Abdel-Rahman H

Jan 22, 2017

The course is really really great, the reason that i gave it 4 stars not 5 is only because the professor has been frequently promoting for his personal book!

创建者 salamades

Aug 22, 2016

A nice course about Kennedy. I didn't know much about him and this course make me able a little more to understand his qualities and his drawbacks.

创建者 Valentina B

Jan 24, 2016

History made easy, helps understanding a lot of the things going on now in the scenario of politics in America

创建者 Tom D

Jun 14, 2019

No other students took the course with me, so there was no interaction with students o professor.

创建者 Maria K

Jan 04, 2018

It was interesting to learn about the influence of Kennedy.

创建者 Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

E