Chevron Left
返回到 肯尼迪的半个世纪

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的评价和反馈

4.6
406 个评分
120 条评论

课程概述

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

热门审阅

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

筛选依据:

76 - 肯尼迪的半个世纪 的 100 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

It was interesting. Thank you.

创建者 Sonia A

Jul 06, 2017

Thanks! It was a great course.

创建者 Kent L

Aug 09, 2016

Super Course. Learnt a lot.

创建者 Nana G

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great course.

创建者 Francisco M P

May 29, 2019

I have bought the book

创建者 Игорь А А

Jan 23, 2017

It's very interesting!

创建者 Winston A W

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Larry!

创建者 Amy H

May 11, 2020

Very Interesting!!!

创建者 Francisco J B V

Mar 21, 2016

A must take course!

创建者 Raúl A T G

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course!

创建者 George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

创建者 XAVIER S M

May 25, 2020

Very helpful

创建者 George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

创建者 Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

创建者 Kleber L d S

Jun 15, 2020

Ótimo.

创建者 Syed M Z T

May 19, 2020

Good

创建者 mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

创建者 li w

Jun 26, 2016

well

创建者 Jonny J

Jan 25, 2017

Mm

创建者 Daniel B

Mar 24, 2017

i

创建者 Todd D F

Nov 16, 2015

V

创建者 laura k

Aug 03, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course. It was very informative especially in how Kennedy's legacy has affected those Presidents who came after him. My only complaint about the course was that every once in a while I felt it was more of an advertisement for the Kennedy Half Century Book and Website. I have the book and have visited the cite, but I don't think the course needs so many references to getting the book. What I think would be best is that maybe parts of the book become essential readings within the course. I don't like to be pushed to buy something and so many references to the book made me feel like I was being pushed to buy. I did really enjoy everything else. Thanks so much for the hard work that went into putting this together.

创建者 Thomas J

May 22, 2020

The subject matter and the presentation was very good. However, I agree with others that the course was really just a collection of videos that all together make up an interesting documentary. Not really what I would expect from a Coursera course especially if you pay for the certificate. Additionally, the constant reminder to buy the book makes the course much like an informercial at times.