Chevron Left
返回到 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的评价和反馈

4.8
521 个评分
143 条评论

课程概述

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

热门审阅

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

筛选依据:

1 - 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的 25 个评论(共 140 个)

创建者 Michael V

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent overview of Kierkegaard. Kierkegaard's own writing, approached on its own, can be nigh-impenetrable but the lectures really help in figuring out how to approach Kierkegaard's writing.

创建者 Márcio M R

Jan 13, 2019

Prezados amigos e amigas do Curso

Søren Kierkegaard - Subjetividade, Ironia e a Crise da Modernidade

Universidade de Copenhagen

Quero deixar aqui registrado meu profundo agradecimento por mais este excelente trabalho desenvolvido pela Universidade de Copenhagen, ministrado, com muita profundidade, pelo professor Jon Stewart, ex-professor associado do Centro de Pesquisas Søren Kierkegaard e recomendado pelo chefe de Estudos da Faculdade de Teologia da Universidade de Copenhagen, Carsten Selch Jensen. Agradeço à toda equipe do Coursera por mais um curso de extrema relevância para o atual cenário educacional brasileiro. Estou muito satisfeito com esta nova oportunidade de ampliação deste ecossistema de aprendizagem, promovendo novas possibilidades de conexão com os excelentes conteúdos da Universidade de Copenhagen.

Muito obrigado pela valiosa oportunidade!

Forte Abraço!

Márcio Monteiro Rocha

创建者 James C

Dec 21, 2015

The "how this is meaningful to you" message felt a little odd and sometimes a little insulting. Still, a very special thanks to Dr. Stewart and anyone else responsible for sharing this material.

创建者 Matthew O

Dec 31, 2019

While there were times in the video presentations that resulted in awkward long pauses, or unnecessary introductions with no speaking, the course itself was captivating. I took the class more on a whim than a legitimate interest, but I discovered so much about Kierkegaard and his writing that interested me. As the "godfather" of existentialism, it's important to know where the philosophers I'm interested in started from, who inspired them, and who inspired a lot of the questions and perspectives that informed their own writings. I would gladly recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Azmi K

Sep 27, 2019

Excellent course on philosophy. Prof Stewart's effort to portray Kierkegaard with his life, his works, his ties with the Socratic method was outstanding. This was an exceptional chance to get acquainted with Denmark's Golden Age, Kierkegaard and his philosophical teachings. The course triggered me to reassess today's complex issues with a freshened view on modernity, subjectivism and the concept of "irony". Future attenders should be aware that the final essay is, though very beneficial, time consuming to prepare. Kudos to Prof Stewart and his staff.

创建者 David B

Oct 22, 2017

Absolutely terrific course, the best one I've taken on Coursera. Prof. Stewart is a top-notch lecturer and each lecture occurs in a different location that was significant to the topic. The provided materials were extremely useful and the discussion questions and quizzes helpful in bringing out what we learned. While it is not required in any way, I would highly recommend purchasing Prof. Stewart's companion book, which really helped me learn the material. I would recommend this course without reservation.

创建者 Jhoan S D G

Jan 13, 2019

It's a great course on Kierkegaard. He really is very guiding about the importance of this thinker, as the father of contemporary existentialism, his rescue of Socrates, his struggle against the Danish church, his incursion into individualism without neglecting social conditions. In addition, Jon Stewart is well known within the interpretive field of Kierkegaard. It is worth taking the course. The exams are a bit lax, but the final paper proposes an interesting topic, which broadens the discussion.

创建者 Michelle B

May 08, 2017

I found that entering into Kierkegaard's thought and writing, which can be difficult, was made much easier and relevant to our times by approaching it through Kierkegaard's understanding of Socrates. The video lectures by Professor Stewart were very, very helpful. They were mostly just "talking head" videos in settings in Copenhagen where Kierkegaard himself had lived and worked. I appreciated that they contained no cute animations or otherwise distracting content.

创建者 Flor d M V

Mar 09, 2018

I truly enjoyed this course. I learned much more about irony and how Socrates' use of it was interpreted by Kierkegaard. It was good to learn about his contemporaries & his opinion of them as well. Really enjoyed the speakers and the settings the lectures were given in. Furthermore, the guest lecturers were also insightful and erudite. The course was presented in a way that allowed you to reflect on how Kierkegaard's works and ideas still impact society today.

创建者 Guy S

Feb 23, 2017

I greatly enjoyed the depth of this course. Like a good philosophy course, it requires time and concentration, and it's definitely worth the investment. Prof. Stewart has an impressive knowledge of the intricacies of Kirkegaard's life and works (and their contexts) and presents it in a structured and clear manner.

I especially enjoyed the frequent reflections on the relevance of these ideas to our modern lives.

创建者 Rohit M

Mar 06, 2019

This is one of the best MOOCs, I have came across over the years. Prof. Jon Stewart has made it lively by connecting the history of Copenhagen with the modern city. It feel like that the study is happening in and around the city. I really enjoyed the idea of outdoor lectures. The team has chosen these outdoor locations very carefully, which adds a value to the course. Thank you all for your hard work! :)

创建者 Arlind

Jul 16, 2016

Great course. Very elegantly put together into three-piece modules. Treats the thought of Kierkegaard in both philosophical and historical accounts. Readings are clear and match the accompanying lectures closely. Highly recommend to anyone interested in Philosophy, Continental Philosophy, Religion or just curious about Kierkegaard's thought. So far the best philosophy course I've taken on coursera!

创建者 Brooklyn H

Mar 30, 2016

The lecturer was excellent and not only expounded in depth, Soren Kierkegaard's thinking and ideas, he put them into there relevant context in addition to delving into the differences he had with his contemporary thinkers. Furthermore the Professor asked thought provoking questions that allowed the viewer to think and reflect how Kierkegaard's ideas are relevant in our time and our lives.

创建者 Diego M

Mar 06, 2016

Beautiful description of the life, times, ideas, and love of Socrates that Kierkegaard embodied. A real joy to run through. I literally watched all the lectures in the span of three days, there is something simple and earnest about the course that I really like. I like that the quizzes never took away from the lesson, they only check understanding at the end of the lecture.

创建者 Howard C J

Apr 19, 2016

Very informative, educational and well=organized. The professor communicates the lesson clearly and effectively in maintaining one's interest in the course content. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about subjective truth, how to be self-seeking, the Socratic Method, and a unique method for challenging traditional thought.

创建者 Calvin E

Feb 14, 2018

I thought the course was well planned, very informative and organized. Gave me a lot of insight to the back ground and message of a very bright yet puzzling philosopher.

Jeg troede, at kurset var godt planlagt, meget informativt og organiseret. Gav mig en masse indsigt i baggrunden og budskabet til en meget lysende, men forvirrende filosof.

创建者 Andrea R

May 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learning more about Kierkegaard's life and his works and philosophy, as well as how he is still relevant in our modern-day society. The links to his works and that of Socrates were very invaluable and helped paint the picture of what Kierkegaard was trying to accomplish. Very enjoyable, and very relevant.

创建者 Mary C

Oct 07, 2016

I found this course extremely helpful,well structured and thoroughly informative.The content of each module I viewed, added up to my already acquired knowledge from my studies in theology.To me it was a link to everything I have learned so far about Kierkegaard and has basically completed the picture.Congratulations and many thanks!

创建者 Jonas D

May 23, 2017

Uma abordagem inovadora sobre a obra de Kierkegaard, que lhe permite um olhar filosófico tanto para a História da Filosofia quando para os nossa contemporaneidade. Em tempos de dogmatismos, pós-verdades, e sistematizações grosseiras, o curso do professor Jon Stewart se faz cada vez mais necessário. Imperdível!

创建者 ro v d

Mar 06, 2016

I almost have finished this course. The required litterature is well-balanced. The video-lectures are put together skilfully and the leading professor is eloquent and friendly. I have learned a lot about the works of Kierkegaard and am truly inspired to study more on the topics presented.

Ro van Doesburg

创建者 Antonio E B S

May 11, 2017

The course has the level of demand and seriousness corresponding to the importance of the author. The printed text of Professor Jon Stewart was a great help in deepening and understanding the contents of the course. It has been an invaluable academic and formative experience. Congratulations

创建者 Joan M G

Jul 01, 2018

Cómo me hubiera gustado poder seguir este curso muchos años atrás!! Una mágnifica guia de estudio y de lectura para poder seguir de manera muy comprensiva la obra de S. Kierkegaard!! Leí no pocas de sus obras, pero a tientas, con dificultad aunque también con placer. Gracias por el curso.

创建者 Lawrence T

Nov 22, 2016

It´s not just Al and the TAs; it seems that everyone gets pulled in by the energy. There is a sense that all are welcome to share their thoughts, their reactions...it´s beyond a course, it´s a connection to others throughout the world who share a passion for poetry. Shine On!

创建者 Moira B

Aug 08, 2016

From all aspects, visual, auditory and lecture presentation, this is first class. I would definitely study further with the University of Copenhagen and Dr Jon Stewart. If you want to delve into Philosophy and its relevance to our modern life I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Emmanouil P

Oct 23, 2017

Professor Stewart did a fine job with well structured lectures and preparation material. I appreciated the effort to show that the work of Kierkegaard does not just belong to the history of philosophy but is still relevant in our globalized and fast moving world.