Chevron Left
返回到 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的评价和反馈

4.8
681 个评分
214 条评论

课程概述

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

热门审阅

AB

Jul 2, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 29, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

筛选依据:

76 - 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的 100 个评论(共 211 个)

创建者 Kan j Y

Apr 12, 2021

it is a thorough and interesting course and with its own unique angle, it broadens the Soren Kierkegaard image, giving him a fair definition in the history.

创建者 Andrew G

Jan 5, 2016

Hugely enjoyable and informative course. Very well presented. I particularly liked the variety of relevant locations that the videos were presented from.

创建者 Alex M

May 13, 2020

Very thorough. Provided reading is fascinating. Whilst feedback is perfunctory (by necessity, I imagine), as a self-guided course it's pretty much tops.

创建者 Ella P

Nov 4, 2018

Thanks! I really appreciate the effort put into the course, which has greatly enhanced my understanding of the Key Concepts of Kierkegaard's Philosophy.

创建者 Jonathas d S S

Jan 2, 2018

Conteúdo excepcional, metodologia exemplar, uma forma inovadora de promover educação à distância. Parabéns a Coursera e a todos envolvidos neste curso.

创建者 Wong W W

Aug 4, 2022

Excellent course, it opened my eyes on existentialism and Kierkegaard's ideas on Socrates and individualism improved my knowledge and understanding

创建者 Pablo

Aug 8, 2016

Excellent course, could be a bit harder on quizzing, it was too easy to pass them, but, it compensates with the final essay. It has great content

创建者 Hadea K

Feb 23, 2021

so appreciate Dr. Jon Stewart spending time with all of us given his vast knowledge; the lectures were superbly organized. a brilliant course.

创建者 Steve C

Aug 3, 2021

Excellent discussion revealing much of Socrates' work along with a thorough introduction to the thinking of the importance of Kierkegaard.

创建者 Daniel B

Feb 12, 2019

Great introduction course about Kierkegaard! I highly recommend this course for all friends of Kierkegaard. Congratulations Jan Stewart!

创建者 Paweł J Z

Mar 13, 2016

Great overview, I wish there were more courses of this kind about other great philosophers. Kierkegaard is one of my favourites though.

创建者 Pablo M B

Sep 5, 2018

A wonderful and insightful course. All the power and depth of thought of classical education at my convenience. It is truly marvelous.

创建者 Agata S

Jun 15, 2020

Very well designed course. Interesting lectures. I liked the choice of additional lectures as well. I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Liz C C S

Feb 20, 2021

Excelente curso, excelente profesor, pero hay que tener paciencia para esperar una buena calificación de los companeros del curso.

创建者 Matheus M P F

Jun 9, 2020

O curso muito bom e que propõe ao aluno produzir um senso crítico sobre o debate sobre modernidade que vai além da média. Ótimo!

创建者 Dave

Apr 17, 2018

Brilliant course guided by a professor who knows his stuff. Kierkegaard is a very interesting man. I highly recommend this MOOC.

创建者 Tim H

Dec 1, 2017

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content. Wasn't able to finish before the end of the semester but will definitely continue.

创建者 Akumjung P

Sep 1, 2021

Professor Stewart was wonderful and the course is planned our extremely well! I had an amazing time learning from him so much!

创建者 Graham C

Jul 21, 2020

An excellent course. Clear and well-presented by a scholar who is obviously deeply involved in his subject.

Graham Creelman

创建者 LUIS A Z

Aug 3, 2021

I​S A GREAT COURSE, HAS MANY DETAILS OF KIERKEGAARD´S LIFE.

I​ LEARNED A LOT.

I​ LEARN HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY AND THEOLOGY.

创建者 Bruno M S

Jan 26, 2017

The lecturer uses different scenarios, interviews many other professors and makes the subject practical. I recommend it.

创建者 Felipe P P d S

Jul 26, 2016

An excelent course. Professor Stewart is a true master. The course is very well-organized and the activities are great.

创建者 Rommel P

Feb 23, 2016

Highly recommended. It's a self-paced course but you'll get more out of it by enabling deadlines to keep you on track.

创建者 Carlos M R R

Aug 2, 2016

Really interesting, and despite being thought 200 years ago, the problems covered keep being relevant in our century.

创建者 Sean R

Jun 18, 2021

Great presenter and enjoyable, well-organised course. Content easy to follow. Realistic and challenging assessments.