Chevron Left
返回到 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的评价和反馈

4.8
681 个评分
214 条评论

课程概述

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

热门审阅

AB

Jul 2, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 29, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

筛选依据:

201 - 索伦·克尔凯郭尔:主体性,反讽与现代性危机 的 211 个评论(共 211 个)

创建者 Iskandar L

Dec 28, 2016

professor jon stewart is a walking kierkegaard

创建者 James L

Aug 2, 2016

I love the lectures! Challenging and rigorous.

创建者 Carlos R A

Jul 7, 2020

I considered the course must be quite long.

创建者 Deanna M

Oct 28, 2017

Good detail without being boring.

创建者 Accelerator

Nov 5, 2019

readings are interesting!!

创建者 Alex G

Apr 18, 2021

The course has definitely created an interest in the figure of Kierkegaard. It covers all his life and Jon Stewart is clearly very knowledgeable on the subject and explains it with passion which created interest and engagement. Unfortunately, I found three aspects that could improve and hence the low rate. Firstly I think the content became a bit too repetitive and seeing the extent of Kierkegaard´s publications, there is really no shortage of content to focus on. Secondly, I think the best part of the course was the interviews with expert scholars so I would have included more of this, and even created some sort of debate between them. Finally, I think the course focuses too much on the historical context and wastes too much time on aspects not directly related to philosophy. While I understand this is somewhat necessary to put things in perspective, it also distracted me from the philosophy itself.

创建者 Breeze S

Apr 11, 2019

A lot of information, without an engaging course and video. I liked what I was learning but, watching the videos quite literally put me to sleep.

创建者 Joy S

Mar 9, 2016

long lectures, hard to understand material. Filmed in interesting locations relating to subjects. Not easy but worth the effort

创建者 James S

Mar 23, 2017

Asked for more feedback for peers that found my final paper insufficient. Received nothing! Asked for guidance from staff. Received nothing! Excellent course with great content but I have issues with the evaluation process when peers and staff do not participate in the advertised methods of communicating their concerns with my work!

创建者 Jack H

Jan 24, 2021

Content - presentation great. Technology issues - especially submitting written responses was very complicated and needs a lot of improvement. I almost stopped the course with these difficulties, especially the last assignment.

创建者 Nancy W

Nov 14, 2016

Rather uninteresting presentation. I found it hard to become interested in the course or Kierkegaard after having high hopes of truly enjoying it. The best parts of the lectures were when the instructor was taped at venues pertinent to the course. The peer reviewers were not always fair, in my opinion. I'd spend my time elsewhere, personally, especially since this course was something for my own personal edification and not a requirement.