Chevron Left
返回到 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 的评价和反馈

4.7
251 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

热门审阅

IM

May 19, 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

BS

May 04, 2020

Know Thyself is suitable for beginner. Well explained in the lecture and good in depth if you have extra time in reading materials. The information is practical and useful for daily life.

筛选依据:

26 - Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 的 50 个评论(共 75 个)

创建者 Maria C

Aug 11, 2020

Relevant material, explained clearly . It covered the key principles well and has made me want to continue to explore this area.

创建者 Amitabha S

May 24, 2020

Really outstanding. The course lectures were extremely good. The supplementary material were of very high quality. Learnt a lot.

创建者 Пархоменко Е В

May 24, 2020

Достойный и качественный курс, позволяющий более компетентно проводить саморефлексию и применять эти данные в исследованиях.

创建者 Akanksha J

May 14, 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

创建者 Melissa A

Apr 27, 2020

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

创建者 Srinivasan L N

Jul 30, 2020

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

创建者 Abdrazakova A K

Apr 16, 2020

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this course. I discovered lots of new things for my self.

创建者 Kaveetha R

Aug 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, well presented and interactive, the topics covered very beneficial

创建者 Alejandro B

Sep 20, 2020

Great content. It really helps to know yourself.

Can´t wait for the next one of the series

创建者 Полина А

May 03, 2020

Thant you! This course was useful for me to learn more about my unconcsious)

创建者 PATIL A U

May 19, 2020

thank you so much i have liked this course and have gained much knowledge.

创建者 Jeanette A A

May 01, 2020

A well constructed course which was immensely informative and interesting.

创建者 Ibadurrahman B A

Jul 27, 2019

Useful course to identify self personality in relation with other people.

创建者 Shyenne B

Apr 28, 2020

I learned so much in this class. I enjoy how everything is set up!

创建者 Omar A M R

Jan 22, 2020

I really liked this course. Above all, the meditating moments!!!

创建者 Adriana A

Aug 05, 2020

I found this course to be informative and thought-provoking.

创建者 Rochelle S B

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you so much po. I've learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Zuhal İ

Jun 27, 2020

This is a perfect course, and you're a perfect teacher!

创建者 ANUKRATI J

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!!

创建者 Engy E T

Jul 09, 2020

it is great and helps me to know more about myself

创建者 Gonzalo C

Jun 29, 2020

Great material for non specialists on the subject.

创建者 Konstantin

Apr 24, 2020

Amazing course, very concise and up to the point.

创建者 jenny

Jun 11, 2020

Really interesting insights and interactions

创建者 Frank K

May 06, 2020

The course was excellent as was the lecturer

创建者 Vanilson J P

May 27, 2020

Excellent. Lots of materials to go further.